Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

An absolute delight

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about this lovely little hotel. It was clean, welcoming and very affordable.
Cons: Be able to provide a cup of 'english' tea!
Location: Culture and shopping!! Centrally located and easy walking to Medina, Palaces, Souks, museums etc. A cheap taxi ride to Jardin Marjorelle.
A charming traditional riad (house built around a courtyard) with just a handful of rooms, and lovely rooftop terrace, that is an absolute delight. It is on the edge of the old walled city (Medina) and two minutes walk to souks, and a few minutes to the main square, palaces etc. The hotel is clean and equisitely furnished. Our room was small but comfortable, with an ensuite bathroom and air conditioning. Wi-fi signal was excellent in our room. There were a few power points that don't work, but still enough working ones for us to charge devices etc. We were greeted on arrival with refreshing mint tea and a warm welcome. We only had breakfast on one morning, which comprised breads, moroccan pancake (msemen), syrup and jam, juice, coffee or mint tea. The staff were welcoming, friendly, charming and helpful. The hotel is very cheap and offers excellent value for money. We stayed for three nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riad with a good location

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The place is walking distance from the tourist places like the Palaces and Sadiaan tomb. You can also reach the Jamaa El Fnaa by foot. Overall i would say that we enjoyed our stay here but the beds may need replacement as they are not comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Pat from Sydney, Australia

Average hotel, rude staff

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: The service
We were greeted with a very dour welcome and when asked directions to the main square were given a map and the staff attempted to charge an exorbitant fee for it. Would stay some where closer with a pool next time and hope to have someone nicer on the front desk. The bathroom smelt like a barn and we had to shut the three glass window that look out into a mina square
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bob from Maryland

a little bit of heaven in Marrakesh

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
I have traveled a lot and this is the nicest and friendliest place I have ever stayed. complentary breakfast was tasty and filling. beds were like sleeping on a cloud. I would live there if I could
3 out of 5
by Satbir from Ireland

Close to the Jemaa El Fnna

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by macedonboy from United Kingdom

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels
Had a bit of trouble getting someone to answer the door for 10 minutes, which not a pleasant situation when first arriving in a foreign country and getting to late afternoon. There must have been a plumbing problem because on the first day, the shower water would not drain and the bathroom smelt of sewage. This seemed to have cleared upon the second night. Otherwise, the room was clean, comfortable and Wifi was accessible. Note: only one staff member speaks English, but I managed with my basic French.
4 out of 5
by Dr. Steve from Austria

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
Nice decorated, small hotel with a great roof terace. 10 min. walk to Place Djemaa El-Fna. We will come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from london

Central riad

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Courtyard, terrace, dinner, staff.
Cons: Cleanliness, english speaking concierge.
Location: Near Badii palace, 10 mins to Jemaa el fna, near souks and restaurants, and taxis.
The riad could be better but has all you need and it's so central, 10 mins to Jemm el fnaa and Badii palace. The courtyard and the terrace are gorgeous, but my room wasn't great and needed a bit more care. The staff is really nice and helpful. They organised a dinner and massage on my first day. The riad is actually very relaxing and I would go back cause it's worth every dirham you pay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

A decent hotel for short stay

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is well located (you can just walk to the two palaces). But the rooms are somewhat small, and it's a bit difficult to communicate if you only know English.