Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mahomed from uk

fantastic

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
by Jitka from Czech Republic/Ireland

Most welcome place

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We loved staying in Dar Silisila. Unfortunately we only managed to stay for one night and weren't able to try oit their fab breakfast. We were even offered breakfast for very early in the morning! The staff in Dar Silisila are most welcoming. We were offered lovely tea n sweets not upon our arrival but also late at night.Anything we needed was organised for us even a luggage scale :-) Thank you so much.our room was clean, beds separated for us n very comfortable. There is a beautiful rooftop terrace with comfortable sunbeds and a shower for a nice refreshing :-). Dar Silisila is very central located although a little hard to find because you need to walk through a very narrow dark lane to get there but it's worth it! We will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous place to stay.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing-perfect!
Location: Medina with the souks and fabulous restaurants. Short walk to YSL Garden.
Wonderful place to stay, close to the Medina. Excellent comfortable rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Fabulous breakfasts on terrace and delicious evening meal. Beautiful terrace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riad with Excellent Service

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
American couple, late 20s. This Riad is a favorite. The whole experience was wonderful, the rooms are very ornate and authentic and the dinner was a favorite meal from our whole trip. Incredible service and kind staff. Situated in a tiny alley, as most Riads are, this one is very close to the main markets of Marrakech and will not disappoint!
4 out of 5
by DMOlivas from Saudi Arabia

Traditional Atmosphere

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and service great. We loved the traditional feel of this Riad and our room which was clean and comfortable. The only con was that the bathroom was very small and dark and the shower head spout was a hand held with no mount to hold the shower head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from London

Brilliant Riad in even better location

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly, attentive, clean, quiet, great rooftop
Cons: N/A
Mohammed was amazingly kind and offered some great tips/tours/ideas whilst staying. The Riad itself whilst slightly hidden, is incredibly central and also incredibly quiet for the level of noise out on the streets. The room was clean and always well made, breakfast was fresh but had a traditional feel to it, and I recommend the dinner at the hotel as well - it was a really nice 3 course meal. The souks, mosques and central square are a 5 or so minute walk, and there are some great restaurants near by. There is also a great roof top with numerous terraces for some afternoon sun. Would easily recommend this to friends
4 out of 5
by Wayne Kennedy from Canada

well located

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
this is an attractive comfortable Riad located within 2 minutes walk of the main square in Marrakesch. our room was quiet and except for one problem relating to a dinner which we ordered our second night (which never materialized) we had a great time. we would definitely recommend this Riad to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a hidden jewel

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: beautifully decorated and great home made authentic moroccan food
A real oasis in the medina but nicely positioned near outskirts so not too far from road access. Beautiful terrace suite and cool beers looking out over the town to the mountains watching swifts screaming by. Excellent servcie and helpful host.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaushik from London, UK

A perfect escape from the hubub of Marrakech!

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: It felt authentic and yet not overdone. It felt homely, warm and welcoming. The food was very nicely made. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Cons: I can't fault this place one bit!
Location: It's certainly authentic as you go through a couple of winding alleyways that may make you a little nervous, but it's central to everything and safe.
If you would like to get the experience of living in the Medina of Marrakech and want a riad to stay in without the worry about the comfort of your stay, then make sure you choose this lovely place run by a truly hospitable French manager, Jean-Patrick! The approach to the riad is admittedly quite sketchy looking (you go through a dark tunnelled alleyway, which got my mum quite nervous, though it turned out to be perfectly safe) but there's no doubt it adds to an authentic experience! Once inside, it feels cosy, clean and very welcoming. The staff are friendly, always smiling and helpful, even when one or two don't speak much English (Jean-Patrick and Salam are both fluent in English, so don't worry) and they make every effort to make you feel at home. Breakfasts simple yet delicious, the beds are clean and very comfortable, as are the rooms in general (towels are changed daily, rooms tidied and beds are made for you - just like a hotel would do!) and if you need something (my mum requested a bit more light, asking for a table lamp for her make-up) they will be more than happy to help and very efficient at executing requests. Jean-Patrick went above and beyond to make sure we got the most out of our holiday too! He helped arrange a day excursion to the beautiful Ourika Valley at a very good price, making the booking on our behalf and made sure taxi transfers to and from the airport were also made for us to get us safely there and back. Top quality guy; top quality place!