Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Eng

Nice spa and massage hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Lounge area and swimming pool, spa, massages and relaxing music and atmosphere of this small hotel. Loved the architecture of the building.
Cons: The food was a bit salty and I found some of the desserts too sweet. Drinks far too expensive in hotel. Especially alcoholic beverages.
Location: The location was easily accessible to Menera Mall and new city of Merrakech. The souks interesting with different spices, fruits, nuts etc
Comfortable bedroom. Good sized bed and nice sized room and ensuite bathroom with with shower unit and separate bath and shower. Facilities are satisfactory breakfast and dinner. Drinks in mini bar and hotel pricey, cheaper to buy outside hotel was only fault with staying at hotel.
5 out of 5
by Magali

My new base in Marrakech!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised. I don't tend to believe all the reviews - but as someone that has been doing marrakech for 10 years now and work there off and on, I can confidently say that I will be back. I like being near the medina but I don't like being right bang in the medina with all the small roads leading to riads - this really ticks all the boxes. Don't even have to walk, the car can stop right outside. I like villas and apartments but find the Palmeraie a bit isolated when I like the flexibility of just walking out the hotel/villa. Also apartments and other hotels in gueliz are fine if you like to walk. In short this is my new base in Marrakech
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, an oasis in the city

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Our stay was fantastic. The staff was among the best I've seen. They were responsive to our every need. This includes attentiveness to my daughter's nut allergy, providing a take away breakfast at 6:30 am on a day we had an early tour, securing reliable airport transportation. The rooms are top notch and the facilities are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Friendly staff, delicious food, clean and it's situated among the locals. Nothing more you can ask for. Definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Peaceful in a great location

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location Friendly staff Quiet and relaxed atmosphere Clean, decent sized rooms The shower gel!
Cons: Wifi needs to be improved
Very nice place located 10-15 minute walk from central square. Would thoroughly recommend staying here when visiting Marrakech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel!

Posted May 14, 2017
There are 3 points of good things in this hotel.First,hotel employees are very kind to us.Second,the room of this hotel is very clean and comfortable.Third, the owner of this hotel,Tom is very frank and cheerful! I remember the taste of mint tea they served,after long trip to desert.
3 out of 5
by TODD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Nice and peaceful

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Good location not too far from places of interest
Cons: The location of the tv in my room was parallel with the back of my bed. In order to watch it from the bed, I had to lay my head on the opposite side.
Location: Markets, Mosques, palaces, historical sites
This property is an oasis of peace and relaxation in the middle of a very active part of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best Hotel Ever!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF!! Also, the spa, cooking class, pool... everything.
This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Hands down! I cannot speak highly enough about the staff. They were exceptional and examples of what everyone in the hospitality industry should aspire to. I got sick during my trip and they treated me like a member of their own family. Their care was such a comfort and you can tell that they are sincere in their desire to accommodate you so that you have the best stay. Over our weeklong stay we tried a selection of items from the menu and everything we tried was delicious. My favorite spot in the hotel was by the pool. Pictures cannot capture how beautiful it is. The pool was the perfect temperature and the courtyard was sunny and beautiful with its flowering vines. The room was spacious, well appointed, and nicely decorated with traditional style that was also comfortable. Well lit with separate tub and shower, ample storage, and a comfortable bed. My room overlooked the courtyard with windows that opened so you could hear the birds chirping from their nests in the flowering vines. If you wanted to get out of your room, there were plenty of seating areas in the public areas that you could tuck into. There was good attention to detail: the mint tea and Moroccan cookies we were greeted with, the flower petals placed daily on our bed, the complimentary bar snacks during happy hour, the music selections during dinner, and even the towels at the pool were super soft. You can tell the owner and staff make the extra effort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome. Got an upgrade. Great staff. One of my best stays full stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you for your review, When we're able to upgrade, we do. It's all part of the personalised service that we offer. You're never just a room number at Les Borjs! Thanks again and hope to welcome you again in Marrakesh. Kind regards, Tom (director and joint owner)