Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, U.S.

Best thing about this trip to Marrakech

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Staying here was the best thing about this trip to Marrakech. And those who know Marrakech know that is saying a lot. Beautiful small hotel with marvelous staff that is extremely accommodating. The kind of place that makes everyone happy,, pleasant and engaging with one another. Easy walk to "The Big Square."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A haven of tranquility in the chaos of the Medina

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Very little.
Location: It is located in the southern part of the Medina and is within walking distance of most tourist attractions.
The hotel is small and architecturally very interesting, with rooms around a series of courtyards and galleries. Dining is in a large central courtyard with a fountain, orange trees and bright with bougainvillaea. A smaller courtyard, usually used for breakfast, can be used if it rains as this has a sliding transparent roof. Our room was spacious, comfortable and light, with windows on two sides. The pool is small but well equipped, set in a very attractive courtyard with bougainvillea, jasmine and palms. My wife and I stayed for 10 days and during that time we experienced nothing but excellent service and consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great riad in good location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: I liked this hotel because it was small and intimate. Everybody was made to feel welcome and treated with respect.
Cons: TBH - nothing
Location: The riad is in the old part of the city, so most places of interest are within walking distance - the palace, the tombs. The gardens may need a taxi.
Walking into the riad was like walking in to a tardis. It expanded and was progressively more wonderful each step of the way. Great Moroccan decor, fabulous court yard with chairs and tables to wine and dine with lovely little sitting areas with seating and cushions, 'chill' was shouting out. The staff (although I would like to call them our hosts) all spoke some English and French and were very accommodating, answering questions on the locality - where to go and where to eat. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely swimming pool to lounge around after a hot day sightseeing or just all day. Lovely fluffy towels provided. Believe the reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Excellent hotel. Quiet. Good breakfast. Would recommend without hesitation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is located in a smelly and dangerous are

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing,for 1 bottle water 30 dirham
Cons: Do not say it's a 4 star Vip
Location: The location is central, the problem is who surrounds it. If you want to see poverty and want to get you headaches for the stench is a great place.
I have no idea how I got 4 star VIPs. The hotel is in an area of ​​the defective city, it can be considered a good 2 star. The staff is great except the night receptionist who does not speak English. Prices for refreshment and SPA are absolutely crazy for Morocco. I would not recommend you to Marrakech
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Eng

Nice spa and massage hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Lounge area and swimming pool, spa, massages and relaxing music and atmosphere of this small hotel. Loved the architecture of the building.
Cons: The food was a bit salty and I found some of the desserts too sweet. Drinks far too expensive in hotel. Especially alcoholic beverages.
Location: The location was easily accessible to Menera Mall and new city of Merrakech. The souks interesting with different spices, fruits, nuts etc
Comfortable bedroom. Good sized bed and nice sized room and ensuite bathroom with with shower unit and separate bath and shower. Facilities are satisfactory breakfast and dinner. Drinks in mini bar and hotel pricey, cheaper to buy outside hotel was only fault with staying at hotel.
5 out of 5
by Magali

My new base in Marrakech!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised. I don't tend to believe all the reviews - but as someone that has been doing marrakech for 10 years now and work there off and on, I can confidently say that I will be back. I like being near the medina but I don't like being right bang in the medina with all the small roads leading to riads - this really ticks all the boxes. Don't even have to walk, the car can stop right outside. I like villas and apartments but find the Palmeraie a bit isolated when I like the flexibility of just walking out the hotel/villa. Also apartments and other hotels in gueliz are fine if you like to walk. In short this is my new base in Marrakech
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, an oasis in the city

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Our stay was fantastic. The staff was among the best I've seen. They were responsive to our every need. This includes attentiveness to my daughter's nut allergy, providing a take away breakfast at 6:30 am on a day we had an early tour, securing reliable airport transportation. The rooms are top notch and the facilities are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Friendly staff, delicious food, clean and it's situated among the locals. Nothing more you can ask for. Definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Peaceful in a great location

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location Friendly staff Quiet and relaxed atmosphere Clean, decent sized rooms The shower gel!
Cons: Wifi needs to be improved
Very nice place located 10-15 minute walk from central square. Would thoroughly recommend staying here when visiting Marrakech.