Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al Khobar

Clean comfortable and close to Haram

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Everything was very good except that the staff were very slow. I think the hotel is understaffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Ahmed Halawa -Reservations manager., Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for choosing Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental Madinah for your stay,we hope that you had enjoyed your stay,However your comments will help us to improve our services,again thank you for choosing Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental Madinah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh

Posted Sep 23, 2017
They have very nice, welcoming and very helpful staff. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Mahomed Iqbal

DECENT STAY AT A BRANDED HOTEL

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel close to the Grand Mosque. Friendly staff from check in desk to the cleaner Mohamed from Sri Lanka to the porter for the bags.had to checkout at 1am due to flight leaving 4am.Downside is that the hotel is a little old and the lifts are slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manama

Good but lefts are few keep u waiting few minutes

Posted May 17, 2017 on Wotif
Staff are vey freindly tried thier best to help you and work for visitors comfort
4 out of 5
by Meqdad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dahiru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Not bad...55%

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Lifts extremely not sufficient...staff are not as of 5 stars hotels when dealing in addition to their non-sufficiency...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jeddah

plus point-close to the haram

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: near the prophets mosque
Cons: wifi did not work air conditioning was terrible
Location: near the prohets mosque. nearby shops and eateries
overall it was okay. expected more. facilties are okay. not too impressive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental., Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Dar Al Hijra Intercontinental.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alhussain, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Uzzal Noor Executive Sales Administrator
3 out of 5
by Khan

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Alhussain, HameedAldeen Sales Executive