Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Aboobacker

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Dear Mr. Aboobacker, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. Meantime, we are very glad to read that you have really enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please be assured that InterContinental is very committed in its efforts to provide a professional service up to the luxury standard to all guests, which is our principal objective. Looking forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel. Kind regards, Aly Albaity Area General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Perfect for its purpose spacious room. You should invest in renovating the reception area and increase number of reception staff
5 out of 5
by Khalid

Excellent Location and very good Breakfast

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice stay and near to al haram and you can pray all prayers in haram it is only 50 meters walking. good size car parking at the hotel. Haram view room was spacious but below expectations with regard to the Haram view, I was expecting a better view. Check-in took too long, you can't park your car until you step out of the car and go to the reception desk to take the parking voucher after you checked-in. Overall, good stay, and I would come back again and recommend this hotel to my friends to stay there.
4 out of 5
by Hamad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Emad from Jeddah

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent for Prophet' mosque visitors
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Emad, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. Also, thank you for your nice comments about our hotel's prime location and its excellent for Prophet's Mosque visitors. We assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of the guest experience and appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Mohammed Khattab Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice hotel, the nearest to the mosque. Surrounded by shops and malls
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by EAM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel Madinah and hope to keep it as your future destination. Meantime, we are very glad to read that you have really enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please be assured that InterContinental is very committed in its efforts to provide a professional service up to the luxury standard to all guests, which is our principal objective. Looking forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Dar Al Iman Hotel. Sincerely, Mohammed Khattab Executive Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
by Kashif from Woking

Good location, but bit outdated property

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Showers are really strange to use. I had to ask house keeping, how to set the temperature. Extra bed given was really old and tired. Good Wifi. Less of value for money, as room was small and breakfast wasn't inlcuded.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Very nice location

Posted Mar 30, 2016
This is the worst intercontinental hotel I have ever visited