Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE best hotel ever

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Amazing hotel and rich history. Needless to stay will try to come back in the future. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I could not have asked for a better hotel with a great location. From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave you definitely the 5 star rating. The vibe, the smell everything about this hotel was extroidinary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Dounia AZADOU, Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Denise, Thank you for sharing your experience at La Mamounia through expedia. Delighted that you enjoyed the hotel location and our fragrance signature. Glad that you had a good experience and thank you again for your kind recommendation of La Mamounia. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marrakech! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monaco

Classic Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great service, great location, historic. Fitness center need renovation. Pillows in beds are not comfortable, either too small or too big
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Rachid Alaoui, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this Elegant review on your recent vacation at La Mamounia. We are delighted that you appreciated the service and the location. The satisfaction of our guest is our highest priority and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations. We shared your remarks about the pillows and the Fitness center with the heads of départements, as our guests feedbck is very important for us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in your Moroccan home. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Excellent experience with a great staff I would recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by Rachid Alaoui, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this Elegant review on your recent vacation at La Mamounia. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience. The support of our guest is extremely rewarding for our team who greatly appreciated your compliments. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in your Moroccan home. Sincerely, Rachid Alaoui Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Way overrated

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Clearly for people where money is no object. Drinks are about $20 each at the restaurant and bars. I had an excellent ravioli dish at the Italian place—about 7-8 small ravioli at $39. Ended up being a $200 lunch for essentially appetizers/tapas and some wine. The other sort of irritating issue was the door of the toilet stall was so close to the edge of the toilet that you were staring right into the door while seated. I could easily stand outside the bathroom and pee. 10 inches from door to edge of toilet. Not something you should get with a $500/night room. Wacky, non-standard light switches too. Terrible design. They obviously thought “these are cool” but they’re awful to actually use. It’s a cool place to see—an amazing hotel, great gardens, beautiful facilities. There are many gorgeous places to stay in Marrakesh. Stay at this place one night, get it out of your system, then spend the rest of the time at a nice riad.
5 out of 5
by Pedro

Best hotel and service

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was increible The people super nice The details and the kindness were exepcional I love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your luxurious review. We are thrilled to hear that your experience at La Mamounia was of perfection. We also sincerely appreciate your compliments of the attentive and detailed oriented customer service provided by our employees and will be very enthusiastic to share your rewards with the teams so they know their efforts do not go unnoticed. We thank you for your time, and hope to have future opportunities to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It was a great experience and I can say it is the best hotel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Rachid Alaoui, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, What a wonderful comment! Thank you so much for taking the time to describe your stay at La Mamounia on Expedia It is such a nice reward to be the best hotel you have ever stayed at. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to La Mamounia Marrakech, your Moroccan Oasis. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful architecture, clean, vast gardens, large pool. Would go back.
5 out of 5
by Yat hong

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay at La Mamounia. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this Elegant review on your recent vacation at La Mamounia. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience. The support of our guest is extremely rewarding for our team who greatly appreciated your compliments. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in your Moroccan home. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing Experience from start to finish.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: The architecture, the grounds, the pool, the restaurants.
Location: Close to the media and all the shopping you could ever want.
Absolutely stunning hotel, with equally amazing service. From our check until our handoff at the airport, among the finest hotel experiences, we have ever had.