Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Outstanding concierge and remarkable building. Peaceful and well located
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Mustapha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback and for choosing La Sultana for your holidays. We really look forward to welcoming you once agin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great Location and staff were fantastic. Food was very, very good, evening dinner on the roof terrace with some live background music, doesn't get much better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We had such a wonderful time staying at La Sultana. The place has been decorated beautifully and the staff were so welcoming. I would definitely return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay !

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay!
5 out of 5
by Kristine

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing time at Marrakech. La Sultana staff was great at facilitating our tours with reputable guides and catered to our needs. The hotel is beautiful and clean. Will definitely stay there again for our next visit.
4 out of 5
by david

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Retreat

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Beautiful, quiet resort nestled in the heart of Marrakech. Service, rooms and food was exceptional. Alcohol available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible Service and a Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay due but a combination of the incredibly high-level of helpful, service and the physical space itself. Marrakech is a very hectic and, at times, overwhelming place, but having the team here at Sultana offer suggestions, perks like tickets through them and after hours access to places, arranging tours/excursions, and a relaxing reprieve from the city were a winning combination
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Stunning decor & ambience

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: An oasis of calm in the chaos that is the kasbah of Marrakech. Only about 10 minutes walk to the J'maa el Fna. Close to the palaces & Saadian tombs.
Beautiful room with huge bed (two four foot mattresses pushed together which did give a slight hump in the middle otherwise perfect). Lovely roof terrace with bar, comfortable seating, tables for eating at & a sunbathing area with loungers & unheated splash pool to cool down in. Sun loungers were very low to the ground & rather difficult to get up from for the less nimble! Also a roof top restaurant for fair weather dining. A beautiful heated pool on the ground floor & tables & chairs next to pool for eating if weather not perfect & in the winter months. Food & service very good but some items on menu rather small portions. Food is fairly expensive as you would expect in a hotel of this standard. A good choice of restaurants nearby. Overall a very pleasant & relaxing week in stunning surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Amazing service

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The customer service
Cons: more security outside the hotel.
Location: restaurants, jemaa elfena
Amazing hotel architecture and in the middle of the hustle and bustle. (This may be a good and bad thing). Everything is in walking distance but it get's a little frustrating as you walk out of the hotel, a lot of merchants try to get you to enter their shops. But other then that, the staff have incredible customer service. We loved spending time in the pool and on the roof top terrace where you could enjoy the restaurant or simply relax.