Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Hotel in Medina

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The building itself is beautiful, classic Riad built around a lovely interior courtyard. Mosaics abound, there are many lovely outdoor patios
Cons: The hotel is really perfect
Location: The Riad is very near the main square in Marrakech which is an enormous street market and bazaar and near the mosque, medina and souks.
The Riad Monceau is a lovely well maintained and very well located hotel in Marrakech. We enjoyed our stay there very much-the property is lovely, quiet and the staff is helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My second home

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We had an amazing stay at this riad. The staff was super friendly. The chef Rachida and Souad made us feel like family. It really feels like home. We will definitely be coming back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of the Medina

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Helpful staff but the hotel could definitely do with some updating. A little overwhelming to get to as you have to walk through the overcrowded madina to get in and out of. Taxis cannot enter the narrow lanes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great position. Beautiful riad with excellent food but our room was small and dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Authentic Riad

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Authentic Riad - beautiful surroundings, tranquil setting in the middle of bustling Marrakech. Service was excellent, food was exquisite, and staff very attentive and happy to help. The only downside was the constantly bad wifi internet connection throughout the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Design/staff/food/location
Cons: Better description as to how to locate the hotel at time of booking.
Location: It is centrallay located to anything and everything you want to do in Marrakesh
My son and I visited Marrakesh for a short stay and lucked out by picking a great Riad with an excellent staff that made you feel at home from the time you walked in to the time you left. The restaurant was great, food was authentic and great tasting. We ended up leaving our cash and passports in the room safe and did not realize for hours after we checked out. The very nice lady at the front was able to locate the passports and cash and had their hotel staff member meet us to deliver it back to us. My son and I are grateful to the staff of Riad Monceau and will come back and stay again for a longer period this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Lovely

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Situation, atmosphere, friendliness, charm, Food Courtyard Roof terrace Thats enough questions
Cons: Everything Situation Dekor As well enough andwers i think
Location: Souk, photo muséum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,UK

Lovely riad in Marrakesh

Posted Oct 3, 2016
An oasis of calm located within minutes of the square at the heart of this busy city. The staff were so friendly and made every effort to ensure we enjoyed our visit to Marrakech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Wonderful Riad, Amazing Staff, Excellent Location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This gorgeous boutique hotel is right in the centre of Martakech. The rooms have beautiful traditional Moroccan decor and the resturant is excellent. There is also a spa and lovely little jacuzzi area that we took full advantage of! However, it was the staff that really made our trip. They were so helpful and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thank you for along our holiday so great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great concept hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Hotel has a great feeling of privacy. Only ten rooms. Keep in mind you are in the Medina so taxis cannot come to the front door. It is about 300 meters to the taxi stand. Really enjoyed our stay. The staff are fluent in Engish.