Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel. Luxurious without being flashy

Posted Nov 6, 2017
My partner and I had the most amazing time enjoying restaurants and lounging by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Overall an excellent hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Staff were generally very attentive, friendly and helpful. Rooms were well appointed.
Cons: Rooms were not vacuumed properly every day. The restaurant music and bar underneath our room were a little noisy some nights until quite late.
Location: Fantastic location right on the edge of the markets.
Overall a very enjoyable stay and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Oasis in the centre of Marrakesh

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The helpful staff, the location and our very large and comfortable room.
Cons: Apart from breakfast the food did not match the quality of the rest of the hotel
Location: It is 100 yards from the Koutoubia mosque in one direction and 150 yards from the main square which houses the night market in the other.
Built in the classic Arab style of high walls around a central courtyard this hotel offers a calm and quiet base yards from the frenetic, noisy souk. We drove ourselves there which was interesting as the hotel is down a narrow back road only reachable via a one-way system. However once there and parked right outside, our magic experience started. The staff were brilliant - our room was larger than a 2 bed London flat and twice as comfortable, and the breakfast was extensive. We ate in occasionally for other meals and were less impressed but that was the only sour note in an overall wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Close to medina and soul. Walking distance to everywhere. Towels Etc not laundered properly. Very attentive staff.
3 out of 5
by Bradley

Not really 5 Stars. 3.5 at best.

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Some of the staff seem to not really care about clients experience. Food was so/so and overpriced. The Spa was a compleate ripoff and we were rushed out of the Steam room after a half effort of a scrub. I recommend compleatly skipping this spa. There are much better at half the price and better service. And to be honest it was the low point of our stay. Standard Rooms were ok (small and a bit unclean). We were upgraded to jr. Suit because of construction noise and limited wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: location, swimming pool.
great place to stay in Marrakesh,right in the center of the old town, steps away from Medina and the huge square. Great decor and staff, amazing Spa. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very accommodating with friendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Had a pleasant surprise when my room was upgraded at check in. Thank you. Loved every moment there, would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the medina

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Wonderful hotel where you can relax and enjoy the beauty of marrakech
5 out of 5
by lindsay

Don't miss it!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel with two pools just a block from the El Fna! Lovely staff and not overly crowded in the off season. Hot but manageable and strong AC in the rooms!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Toddler in Morocco

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We travelled Morocco with our 16 month old boy. This was a blessing in Marrakesh. The old city is a busy blur and the market outside can be a tourist nightmare of people in your face and aggressive street hustlers that won't take "no thank you" for an answer... And then you walk into this hotel... It was clean, comfortable, friendly and an oasis of peace from the world outside. We loved laying by the big pool during the hot times of day, and playing with the little one in the warm pool upstairs in the evening. Everything about it was a rejuvenation to ready yourself to jump back out into the crazy world on the other side of the walls.