Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very accommodating with friendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Had a pleasant surprise when my room was upgraded at check in. Thank you. Loved every moment there, would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the medina

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Wonderful hotel where you can relax and enjoy the beauty of marrakech
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Toddler in Morocco

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We travelled Morocco with our 16 month old boy. This was a blessing in Marrakesh. The old city is a busy blur and the market outside can be a tourist nightmare of people in your face and aggressive street hustlers that won't take "no thank you" for an answer... And then you walk into this hotel... It was clean, comfortable, friendly and an oasis of peace from the world outside. We loved laying by the big pool during the hot times of day, and playing with the little one in the warm pool upstairs in the evening. Everything about it was a rejuvenation to ready yourself to jump back out into the crazy world on the other side of the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, rooftop pool
Cons: Air conditioning
A lovely find with an excellent rooftop pool. Location is perfect for exploring and very close to the main square and offers a great breakfast with big comfortable rooms. The only slight negative was the inadequate air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough but not 5 star hotel as advertised

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is nice enough, very close to the main square (walking distance). The room was very clean and nice. The hotel has "three pools" that they advertise but you can use only two, the third pool is in the spa which you can use only if you book a treatment otherwise you have to pay around $20 per person to use the pool alone. The spa is just average, not high end at all; the spa staff is not very welcoming but some are trying to appear more friendly than the others. I had a massage from a male masseur who was quiet strange and he would send confusing messages during the massage. Not the most pleasant experience (everything is money driven and how much they can get out of you). I would not recommend the spa at this hotel. The reception staff was quite pleasant and always very helpful. There are three restaurants; Moroccan is excellent; the Indian is quite terrible, and an international one but I can't rate it because I haven't eaten at the third one. During my stay, there was construction going on on the roof of the hotel and it got a bit loud during the day especially if you're laying by the pool. The elevator was functioning only if you're lucky. It was broken for a large portion of my stay; not sure why as it seemed to work every other time. Overall this is a good place to stay but it is not 5 star hotel in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central relaxing riad

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff. Amazing spa. Perfect location. Concierge was very helpful and in all a great stay. The upgrade was a great plus too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Very nice staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Rooms were bit tired. Lobby rather gloomy but great staff, fantastic location, swimming pool on roof. Not quite 5*
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice Hotel close to the square.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location only
Cons: Change attitude of staff at the hotel, their are other customers other than French nationals.
Location: Shopping near by, food and restaurants nearby.
Staff very poor attitude, only cater to French customers, I was sat in the lounge and the waiter was giving tea and biscuits to the French customers, I hope the management can change their behaviour.
5 out of 5
by Opa

Real 5☆ hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great, all staff can speak English, good breakfast of variety of item,