Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just excellent

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The room we had was superb, with a small open sitting area on the same level as the bedroom plus a roof top patio. The staff ++++
From our arrival to checking out our experience of the hotel was excellent. The staff were helpful, engaging and appeared to be happy. The Hamman experience was professional yet personal. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The position of the hotel was a little away from the main sights giving us a small insight into the daily life of Marrakesh. I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Christian Vesin, Directeur général, Hotel Management
Your review is very nice. Thank you. But it's your last words that touch us the most: your willingness to come back is our greatest reward! See you soon…
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Francesca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Medina Haven: Friendly Staff, Gorgeous Gardens

Posted May 25, 2017
Cons: 2 recommendations: more staff needed for cleaning: our room was sometimes not cleaned until 4:00, and a more experienced hammam person.
Location: The medina has EVERYTHING you could want or need, and Les Jardins provides an oasis from the chaos of the Medina.
We LOVED staying at Les Jardins and were sad to leave are six days. The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast exceptionally good. The gardens were an especial draw: even when not sitting right in them; they were a treasure to look on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Peaceful luxury

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The food was amazing. Staff were lovely. Fresh rose petals daily in the room and twice daily housekeeping service.
Cons: Quicker waiter service by the pool.
Location: Museums, palaces, souks, pretty gardens.
Quiet oasis about 10/15 mins walking distance from the centre of town which felt very safe. Staff were very welcoming and attentive. Lovely pool with clean towels constantly replaced on relaxing sun beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay close to all the action!!

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
A great stay close to all the action of the Medina and square and yet far enough to provide a peaceful retreat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great hotel. Staff very helpful and lovely place to stay in to relax.
5 out of 5
by Marcos

Oasis Palace: A Reprieve from Husle and Noise

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
This charming hotel is a distinct palace with great service, great breakfast, a good spa, roof deck and comfortable rooms. The pool is nice and heated, the bar is small, but charming. The staff took great care of me. The Hotel is about a 20 min walk to the major sites of the Souks, but close to the Saadian Tombs.
5 out of 5
by Shelton

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice excellent staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Lovely Riad right in the heart of Medina

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness of the staff
Cons: In my opinion, my room was not properly cleaned every day. I would expect the room to be swept/vacuumed every day and this did not happen.
Location: Walking distance to all major tourist destinations in Marrakech
I stayed at Les Jardins de la Medina over the Christmas holidays. Loved the location, about 10 minutes walk from Jemma el Fna and the Bahia palace and within walking distance of most other locations.The staff was friendly, professional and helpful though English was limited, which is to be expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by CVesin, Responsable relations clients, Hotel Management
I am glad you had a pleasant stay with us in Marrakech. Regarding the cleaning of your room, it would be very nice to know the number of your room to identify the malfunction and correct it. Thank you for your comment. And thank you for helping us to be better every day.