Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Unbelievably fabulous stay!!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: the room, the staff, the breakfast
Cons: nothing!
Location: it's a little far north of the Kasbah, but very close to the souk and to a taxi stand. We never had trouble getting around.
I simply cannot say enough good things about our 6 night stay at this riad. First, we were in the Bahia Suite, which is incredibly beautiful and spacious. The bathroom is amazing, there's a sitting room and such a luxrious bed. We were particularly happy that there was a small fridge in the room so we could (finally) have cold water! What can I say ?We LOVED it at Les Trois Mages. The riad is beautiful -- with several places to hang out, the roof and a couple of other open "rooms". One day, when the heat and my blisters finally got to me, I stayed all day in the riad, just hanging out in the room, at the rooftop pool and in some of the lounging areas. What a great day! The staff is amazing-- we felt like we were constantly being pampered. Layla would smilingly serve us a full, hot breakfast wherever we felt like sitting with scrambled eggs and freshly made Moroccan pancakes. There was nothing that was too much trouble for Aziz, the general manager or Mohsine, the night manager-- directions to a restaurant, small additions to the room, like a second trash can, "special" (bottled water) ice cubes. We were constantly being offered bottled water or other (free) coffee and tea. From the time I made the reservation Aziz was emailing to make sure everything would run smoothly. Everyone on staff was so friendly and helpful. I really don't usually rave about a hotel, but I simply don't understand why this is not a 5 star, or at least a 4 star hotel. It should be!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hospitality and lovely experience

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The staff at Les Trois Mages were incredibly hospitable and friendly. They made sure everything was very smooth about the trip and super relaxing. Our flight was actually quite early and we were able to text and the driver was righ there. Breakfast was made available to us at any point in the day. We were able to enjoy the lovely rooftop pool which was small but such a nice relief. The riad is so quiet and cosy it's such a relief coming out from the souks. Highly recommend this riad, it's truly lovely and felt like a second home!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect stay in Marrakech

Posted May 16, 2017
From start to finish the whole experience of Marrakech was made by this hotel. Aziz the owner and all the staff went the extra mile for our stay. The rooms were clean and cool as was the rest of the place. The food we ate here was the best we had during our time. Definitely recommend! Couldn't fault the place at all deserves all the good reviews it's got. 5*
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Location: good central location.
excellent hotel. would recommend. great breakfast and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location for exploring Marrakech on foot.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Coffee was free brought to our room on request and breakfast is usually e.g.hot pancakes; poached egg; fresh fruit and fresh orange; bread & jams.
Cons: The staff do anything possible to help you.
Location: The Riad is about 20 walk from Jardin Majorelle and 25 minutes from the main square. Eat at Lattitude 4 minutes walk from Riad for £25 approx.
Aziz and all the staff are great and his English is excellent and the staff will arrange taxis etc and he provides you with an excellent map and marks on the places of interest. The Riad is about 20 walk from Jardin Majorelle (£8 each including museum that is expensive for Marrakech) and 25 minutes from the main square and all the major sites of interest e.g. El Badia Palace and Saadran Tombs that cost only around £1entrance. We stayed w/e 27/1/17 and ate breakfast most mornings on the roof terrace. If you can't walk well you might find steps difficult but if so you can eat in ground floor courtyard and ask to stay in ground floor room. The Riad was very quiet and taxi can get to within 50 metres of the door. If you are planning a trip to Atlas mountains remember it can be very cold so take good walking shoes and plenty of layers. Do not change your money at airport or if you do just get out a small amount as we got around 11.7 dirham to the £ at airport but exchange 4 minutes walk from Riad offers around 12.2.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great service and friendly staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff from top to bottom. Quiet area of Medina. We would return again. Helped us arrange tours, transportation and meals. Thank you Aziz and company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Jewel of the Medina

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I cannot say enough positive things about Les Trois Mages and its staff. Not only did they tolerate my incessant questions before my arrival but they went out of their way to help me and make me feel welcome upon arrival. Aziz even walked me to the spa, as I was nervous about getting lost my first day and lent me an outlet adapter. A wonderful surprise was the electric blankets on the bed and they turned it on before my arrival. My first night I asked that they prepare a traditional Moroccan meal and it did not disappoint. I had a private little room with a fire and music-so fabulous. Their breakfasts are fabulous!! I loved it here and will definitely stay next time I visit Marrakech. We stayed at a different place for one night and I instantly regretted it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great Ryad with the most wonderful staff.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Beautiful ryad. Great breakfast and conveniently located. Aziz, the manager, did above and beyond to satisfie all my needs. I would recomend this place wholeheartedly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise amongst the chaos!

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Excellent Riad. Very comfortable, well presented. Staff extremely attentive led by manager Aziz (made our trip memorable). Simple breakfast (pancakes, honey, eggs and coffee) and complimentary mint tea and pastries. Good size rooms with excellent showers. Close to Spa (Oriental Mythic), currency exchange, etc