Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was expecting more.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: rooms are okay but location is far from Masjid Nabawi. Good thing is that shuttle is available.
Cons: Front desk/ room service and Old/torn carpets in Hallways.
Expecting more but it was not upto a Marriott standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Excellent staff, clean room, fabulous breakfast. فندق رائع وغرفة نظيفة والفطار رائع والشيف أسطورة
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower broken, no water temp control

Posted Apr 2, 2017
no tea coffee service in the room. no desk to do paperwork.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Islamabad

Exceptionally Friendly Service

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Service, breakfast, location.
Cons: Mattress, furniture.
I gave a four star despite the fact that we had to sleep on the floor because the mattress was completely worn out. But apart from this, the hotel room was very comfortable and bright, and the view was great. But what sets this hotel apart is the people running it. We found everyone to be exceptionally friendly and considerate. Not many places you will find the hotel manager serving you tea and pan cakes. Mattress or no mattress. we'll stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Not comparable to the standards of a Marriott hotel in other locations, underwhelming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Unfriendly and rude staff

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Ebookers
I stayed at this hotel for a week and I was deliberately given the room which only runs on cooling despite the fact that in Medina temperature do drops down to 5-6C in the morning. I was shaking in the room and then next day fell sick which completely spoiled my trip. When asked staff to get the issue fixed they were kept ignoring my request up until last day of my stay and then suggested to change my room in the condition when I was unable to get up from my bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, calm and quote, isolated building, abo

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: price for teh comfort
Cons: none
Location: Excellent location, all shopping and transportation close to hotel.
Good hotel, good breakfast and friendly staff. Recommended to satay, neat and good hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay.service great,10min walking from masjidai Nabvi,gray brakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Perfect price - poor Marriott "standards"

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The price was perfect for a five-star hotel but there was no self parking or valet parking... this is not a five-star hotel, it should be a three-star. I have been to several Marriott hotels around the world, this one does not match any of the other Marriotts' standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The worst experience in my life . The receptionist was impolite. The facilities are very old .no parking lot.