Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
It's nice hotel shuttle service is best i found in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX, USA

A disgrace to the Marriott Name

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: It was located walking distance (6-7 minutes) from the Masjid Al Harram.
Cons: Management, service, 3-star quality to actual 5-star quality that they claim to be.
Location: It was located walking distance (6-7 minutes) from the Masjid Al Harram. Shopping and cafes closeby.
I always stay at the Marriott for my business trips around the world, but I am no longer a loyal customer due to the outright pathetic service provided by the staff. Room service menus were provided in the room and when we attempted to order, they insisted that food was only served in the buffets. Staff provided conflicting information. When we did eat in the buffet, the selection and quality of poor was more 3-star than the 5-star they claim to be. Overall, the staff, the atmosphere, the rooms were closer to a motel than an international big brand chain. I wanted to have my Marriott rewards card number entered with my reservation and they outright refused. Upon checkout, they hiked the bill and only brought it down after we presented the Expedia confirmation. Mismanagement, poor service, 3-star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Bad hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
- Beds and blankets too old and not clean, is it the worst Marriott I have been seen ............ .......... - Too far from Al-harm I don't recommend it ,,,,,,,,,,,, ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, Bad bad bad bad
1 out of 5
by Salman from Toronto

Need approvement

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad don't prefer to go over there they have to hire people on reseption very trained and know how to deal with clients
3 out of 5
by Khalid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ehtasham from London

Umrah April 2016

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
What a hotel, it's bit outdated but what it lack in decor it more then make it up in customer service... Customer service here was 11/10 Mohammed food mgr and his team was exceptional... Bellboys and front desk staff a treat and room keep team was all smiles... Thanks Mariott will definitely be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Great hotel, will stay again.

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second time at the Marriott Madinah. The check in was smooth and quick, the room was spacious, good bedding and clean. The TV channels however are not up to the mark with other hotels. My room included Free Dinner and I was surprised by the quality of the food and the service. The menu is fixed for the Free Dinner included with the room but its good. The staff is helping and are available for help whenever you need them. Will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Easy walking

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The hotel staff for check in were OK. Nothing great to offer. The room at first looked ok. Then on closer use of it found that the bathroom had not been cleaned. The toilet was terrible and the shower was still dirty from the last use. When called to come and clean it they were there in less than 5 min. To perform the cleaning. The room service was quick and the food looked good. Unfortunately the jams had been used prior and the seal was broken. Morning hotel staff were wonderful to deal with and apologized profusely for the issues. All in all 3.5 for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
It was great hotel and great customer service and clean rooms
1 out of 5
by ali from Los Angeles

Is this really a Marriot?

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Let me start off by saying that the hotel staff were really friendly and the helpful and the breakfast was decent. But this doesn't feel like a Marriot. The rooms feel like you are in a two star motel. The carpet is green and dirty and the wallpaper is peeling. There are stains on the walls and in the bathrooms. It stinks like smoke. The room only has a bed, two chairs, and a small table. It feels empty. The bed is springy and the blanket and the pillows feel like they are many years old and all the cushioning is gone. There is a small TV that hangs on the wall but there are very few channels and they aren't clear. I didn't want to stay long in the room as it was very uncomfortable and frankly I felt a bit gross staying in the room.