Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly but there were dead bugs on our pillows when we arrived, the room smelled musty, they never replied to the email I sent them beforehand, and we only had one small window in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Tranquil and beautiful

Posted Jun 15, 2016
It was very hot at the beginning of June so we'd go out in the mornings and return to use the hotel pool and then go to the terrace to sunbathe/shower. It was surrounded by greenary and comfy chairs under the shadey foliage . There was always a lovely breeze up there too! After a relaxing time at the hotel after the hottest time of the day we would go out to explore more of Marrakech
4 out of 5
by Laura from San Diego

Very authentic & lovely

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
This riad is wonderfully authentic and very nicely restored. It is located very close to the main square and the souqs so the location can't be beat. The Medina is kind of a labyrinth & quite difficult to navigate in general but I had no problem figuring out how to get back to the riad whenever I ventured out. The staff was wonderfully helpful & efficient. They organized a guide for me as well as transfers to & from the airport (I arrived at 1:40 am). My room was very small but that's just the size the rooms were hundreds of years ago. I think they said the building is about 300 years old. The lighting inside the room was quite dim but I just went with it & skipped nightly reading. No TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing riad- wonderful staff!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The riad is stunningly decorated to a high standard and the staff are wonderful.
Location: Its not far from the koutoubia mosque, Djamma el Fna and the souks are a 5 min walk away.
We stayed at the Palais Sebban for 4 nights in april. At first it can feel strange as you walk down an alley to get to this riad but wow is it worth it! It is absolutely stunning! Apart from the managers/owners (who don't even acknowledge you), the staff are amazing! Really friendly, helpful and always smiling! They couldn't help more! From the receptionists, the waiters, kitchen staff, cleaners and entertainer all made our stay so special. Our room was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated with a super comfy bed! There are lots of nooks to sit and chill out which is a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle outside! The terraces are lovely and there is a small but wonderful pool. We ate breakfast here everyday which was your normal breakfast buffet of pastries, fresh fruit, dates/figs, fresh squeezed orange juice which was very nice. We ate dinner here once- we had tagines which were full of flavour and yummy. We totally recommend this riad and would definitely stay again- simply perfect holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Stunning architecture

Posted Apr 18, 2016
A simply breathtaking hotel, friendly staff and a place we plan to return next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great location and staff!

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, pool, breakfast.
Cons: None.
Location: The market was within walking distance, along with some great places to eat.
Close to the market. Our room was amazing and the hotel was super cute! I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there if we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Amazing Riad,Fantastic location

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The Architecture, the staff & everything else.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Situated 5 minutes from the square, very peaceful & quiet as it is so close to everything. Close to the souks and easy access to everything.
What an amazing city! So much to do, very clean, lovely people & we felt very safe.The Palais Sebban is the most beautiful riad. The architecture & decor is even more beautiful than seen in the pictures.The staff are so friendly & helpful. I will definitely return here in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning Riad steps to everything!

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: The attention to detail, the stone design carvings, the flowers, the lamps, the room. It was just beautiful.
Cons: Though beautiful, there are a few modern creature comforts that could be improved. There was no heat in our room and it does get cold at night.
Location: It's the perfect location, close to the main square and markets, mosque but tucked down a quiet street away from all the craziness of the crowds.
The Riad lives up to its name "Palais" you feel as though you are in a Palais. The details, design and room were amazing. The staff was very friendly. Offered to show us places and recommended great restaurants, tourist and local things to do. It's exactly what you imagine a hotel in Morocco should be like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Magical place/ good location

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: the authentic Moroccan environment, even though a bit decadent, but very interesting.
Cons: Bees buzzing around honey in breakfast...not really big deal...at least for me, but might be for others...
Location: near the gate to modern neighborhood, and easy to locate in medina, once you know the place
Authentic looking riad with many exotic ambiances, and very easy to locate near the main place and the gate to the modern area. Recommend the moroccan soup at the riad restaurant, even if not staying. Staff very attentive.