Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Riad 72, Perfectly positioned inside the medina

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: The setting is perfet. The care given to customers. We were given a pre set mobile phone for use in case you get lost on your travels.
Cons: Perfect place to stay.
Location: Every area of the hotel was peaceful and well thought out. The location was also perfect. You can walk everywhere from here.
We had an amazing stay at Riad 72. Everything was perfected just for us upon arrival (which was very late, due to flight delays). We were welcomed with tea and pastries, to settle us in. My fiancee and I stayed for 4 nights, as a birthday treat for him and we loved every minute. Stefania and her team are all so freindly and welcoming, we were treated like family! Nothing was too much trouble, including advice on where to go and what to see, arranging tours, taxi's and anyhting else you needed whilst staying. The waiting and housekeeping team were also ever professional and always friendly and smiling. Our every need was catered for perfectly. One of the days when we had taken a walking tour around the Medina (highly recommend), we came back to the hotel and had lunch on the gorgeous roof terrace. The food was wonderful and the sun loungers and seating avaialable allowed us to enjoy a drink in the sunshine. A pleasure to stay here, we will definitely be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretentious

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Not as good as the website promised. The aim of the manageress is to get you to have hammans and go on their arranged trips. I was given a room that was on split levels (2 meters in height between bedroom and wardrobe) Not sensible for a 70 year old (although it was ok for me). Minor irritations - no shower cap and a shower base of stone with tiled floor (very slippy). The menu was 3X the price of elsewhere and not particularly good (but I only had dinner once). However the bed was good and the staff very nice. It was also close to the centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Mar 26, 2018
An Absolute amazing little boutique Riad in walking distance to everything. The rooms are spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The manager and staff go out of their way to ensure you are having a good time. I highly recommend Riad 72
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Luxury Riad in the heart of the Medina

Posted Mar 16, 2018
This Riad is magical. Upon arrival, the staff is at your service letting you pick out your soap fragrance, filling you in about the area, answering any questions you may have, and serving mint tea. The staff made us feel at home throughout our stay, constantly asking if there was anything else we needed. Our room was more like an apartment. It had a huge sitting area, spacious bedroom, bathroom with double vanity, bath and shower, and extra walk-in closet. The details were exquisite and the design was perfect. Loved seeing the amazing Moroccan style in every detail of the room. Breakfast was loveley. Fresh squeezed orange juice, 5 types of bread with cheese, jam, and butter. Fruit and yogurt as well. Everything very fresh We had hammam and dinner the last night (which takes 6 hours to cook). It was amazing. Hammam was a great experience and dinner was incredible. Only thing to note is that our room was off the main courtyard. At times, we had to close the shutters for some privacy, but then the room got a bit stuffy. Next time I’d ask for a room that wasn’t off the main courtyard, but it didn’t affect our stay too much. The location is walking distance from everything in the Médina, and really close to taxis should you want to get out of town. We had a fabulous time and this Riad was everything we wanted and more. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Charming and Exceptionally Comfortable

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: The amenities, the style, and the STAFF.
Cons: We booked a suite but honestly would have been fine in a deluxe room. If we return we would love to try staying in the new wing, which is gorgeous.
Location: Centrally located for sightseeing in the Medina (walking distance in sandals). Easy access to cabs to go to the new city.
My boyfriend and I booked Riad 72 for our first trip to Marrakech - so we didn't really have a good understanding of the concept of the Moroccan riad or the differences from a typical hotel. After our trip, we are convinced that staying at a riad was the way to go and that Riad 72 was the cream of the crop. The common areas are even more gorgeous than pictured online and our suite was spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. When compared with our lodgings in others cities in country, Riad 72 had by far the most local flavor and charm. The riad is tucked away into an alley near Bab Doukkala so it was centrally located (easy walking distance) for all sightseeing in the Medina but still far enough away from the more chaotic souks to be quiet and relaxing. More than anything else, the staff were wonderful and went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience in Marrakech. We booked a hammam at the riad and it was wonderful and competitively priced compared to some of the other spas in the city. We also enjoyed breakfasts and a couple of dinners at the riad and they were delicious. Do yourself a favor, stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Best Riad in Marrakech

Posted Dec 17, 2017
In the crazy pace of Marrakech, this Riad is a quiet retreat to find some peace. The whole experience was amazing from the staff to the accommodation! Highly recommend the restaurant as well! Thanks to Riad 72 for a memorable stay.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

A peaceful oasis

Posted Dec 1, 2017
After a day of walking and sightseeing, it was such a pleasure to come back and relax with a glass of wine in such a comfortable and welcoming environment. We would stay here again, and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Stefania and the team at Riad 72, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for you stay in Marrakech. We appreciate that you took the time to write a wonderful review. It is always a reward to read that our guests had great time with us! Awaiting the pleasure to welcoming you for your next stay in Marrakech , please accept our sincere regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Orbitz
When I enter the Riad I simply want to stay here for the whole day and don’t want to go out. Great staff, great service, great food. Only thing need to improve might be the shower area. Overall, definitely want to recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Stefania and the team at Riad 72, Hotel Management
Thank for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted that that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the nice notes about our staff, service and food. We hope to welcome you back to our Riad on your next trip!