Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Faversham, UK

Excellent Location, fantastic staff

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Staff bent over backwards to be helpful and were amazing (book tours through them, not Expedia beforehand, and avoid Sahara tours). The Riad was perfectly located, within very short walking distance of all the sights in the Medina. We go there again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by Expedia from London

5 nights of comfort

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice looking Riad, very helpful staff, very comfy room and bed, although sheets were not changed during our five night stay. No TV, or tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast is very basic and bought in. Towels are very rough and bring your own toiletries. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from folkestone, england

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Everything I hoped a riad in the medina would be. Nice, comfortable room and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marrakesh

Beautiful Riad

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Beautiful building and felt at home.
Cons: More hot water.
Location: good location, next door to a palace and easy walk to main square and souks.,
Beautiful building, nicely furnished. low number of guests made it feel very intimate, like somebody's house, felt very at home and relaxed by the end of the trip. Owner quite charismatic and helpful if a little overbearing at times. He did make me feel foolish and uncomfortable after I was talked into having a henna tattoo on the first night when rather tired and overwhelmed by the new experience of Marrakesh. Hot water wasn't always forthcoming. Other staff very friendly and helpful. Well place for travelling on foot to most areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford, Herts, U.K

Beautiful hotel in the heart of old town Medina

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Beautiful little hotel in the heart of old town Medina. It is a gem in the middle of the old winding alley ways. Renovated in a traditional old Morrocan style but with all the modern comforts. Olivier the owner is a really lovely man and really makes your stay as comfortable as possible. A must if you really want a feel of the real Marrakech.
4 out of 5
by Alfred from San Francisco Bay Area

An Oasis in the old city of Medina

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this Hotel & Spa located in old city of Medina for 9 days. I found the entire hotel staff to be very helpful and accommodating. The hotel provided many excursion options of which we used a few and enjoyed it. The Riad Al Ksar has foot access via a narrow alleyway is a pleasant and relaxing environment once inside. Hotel is a 10 room boutique hotel that offers a quite retreat for anyone wishing a calming getaway. Hotel staff is very helpful in providing information about the Median and surrounding area and has very reasonable rate for spa service. If you have any questions prior to or during your travel, just contact Riad Al Ksar for honest and reliable information. Fantastic staff the go beyond to make sure your holiday is enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exterior Disappointing but Comfortable Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Spa treatment and within walking distance to Souks
Cons: Bathrooms / Shower
Staying in the City Centre was a bit of a SURPRISE and took some getting used to. Building all appear run down and at first glance the location and Exterior of the hotel were not great - NO signs and difficult to find. The Hotel was much better inside and the Staff are very helpful and friendly. Little surprised to find the staff all have multiple functions - BUT do them all well. If you have done your research on city and area then you will be pleased with the hotel. However if you are expecting 4* you will be disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Authentic experience

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Excellent experience staying here the staff are very helpful and friendly, it is centrally located to the local attractions souks. Staying here gives an authentic experience to Moroccan life! Lovely and quite perfect for holiday away from the hassle and bustle of town.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amina from London, England

Beautiful Riad, excellent service.

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
What an amazing find! We stayed 5 nights and it's still left us wanting more. We had a brilliant time shopping at the souks and then coming back to the tranquillity of the riad. We're planning our next trip.