Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Really nice for the price

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: I liked how comfortable the room was and how friendly everyone was.
Cons: The check out could have been handled a little better. We felt rushed out the door.
Location: It's located right at the entrance of the medina. There are so many things to do and see nearby. The riad helped us with a guide our first day.
The staff was very welcoming and helpful to all our questions. Definitely book dinner with them at least once. One of best meals we had during our time in Morocco was at Riad Aladdin. Their chicken tagine with olives was so amazing. At the end of our stay we felt slightly rushed out even though we checked out at 11AM. I figured that would be a normal time to check out but perhaps they needed to quickly make the room for a new guest?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities

Posted Jul 17, 2016
First impression of the hotel from outside was not appealing it was terrible it was off putting it needs a lot of work I.e refurbishing and tidying up As you walk through the door fantastic as expected nice and traditional really enjoyed my stay will be visiting again hopefully
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

depends on room

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one of nice room on third floor but another room my friend stay which is in second floor and cheaper was actually nicer. (Her room could connect to wifi, a bit bigger, seems cleaner) hotel was not bad but maybe simply older than the picture you see in hotels.com page. Location and breakfast was nice. But I think we could find another hotel with same quality but cheaper price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Riad Aladdin-full of Moroccan charm and character

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Enjoyed a weeks stay at the Riad Aladdin. Lovely ambience and only a short walk from the main square. Lovely breakfast served with a variety of local breads and cakes on offer. Rooms could do with a little updating, eg, towels were old and shower not brilliant. However, rooms cleaned daily and staff very helpful if we needed anything else.
5 out of 5
by Travelling Adrian from Australia

The Perfect Riad!

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff at Riad Aladdin went out of their way to make us feel at home. The riad itself is beautiful and has a lot of charm. I will definitely return next time I'm in Marrekech.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poznan, Poland

Medina riad

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Locatated in the city center, beautiful rooms and terrace but a bit difficult to communicate in english with the staff
1 out of 5
by je ne remettrai jamais les pieds chez vous ! déçu par la qualité de ce lieu

En TRAVAUX !!!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Mauvais quel déception sauf le personnel qui est vraiment adorable et ce Mr Christophe (patron je suppose) qui est juste la pour ramasser son argent à peine un bonjour avec son chien sous le bras qui a vu votre commentaire et qui n'a même pas la décence de venir s'excuser pour l'inconfort de son riad... Réveil à 8h30 le dimanche par les coups de burins car il rénove les chambres même pas une indication sur le site pour prévenir c'est malhonnête de plus je me retrouve dans une chambre standard de 22m2 pour le prix d' un 28m2 c'est indécent vous avez beau en parler au personnel qui est adorable mais qui sont impuissant de pouvoir faire quelque chose pour vous
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolzano

Buona posizione

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Riad in buona posizione, a 10 minuti dalla piazza jamaa el fna, vicinissimo al palazzo El badii, palazzo Bahia. Comodo il transfer che offre il Riad a 10€ a persona. Colazione completa in stile marocchino, buona. Le camere sono carine, nel complesso la pulizia è buona, l unica cosa era un po' freddo, essendo dicembre ci può stare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Lage

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels war super. Nur die Zimmer Richtung Koranschule sind etwas laut. Sonst ist alles sehr schön.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Viel versprochen - wenig gehalten

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Die Dachterrasse ist sehr hübsch und läd zum verweilen ein.
Cons: Definitiv den Service und die Deklaration der Hotelausstattung - die verbreiten Erwartungen, die nicht eingehalten werden.
Location: Die Lage ist gut, ein paar nette Restaurants und Bars befinden sich in der Nähe sowie der Gewürzmarkt.
Auf den ersten Blick sieht das Riad ganz nett aus, die Zimmer sind gemütlich und ganz nett eingerichtet. Beim näherer Betrachtung erkennt man allerdings gewisse Mängel (Farbe blättert ab, Spinnweben). Der Service war unter aller Sau. Bedient wurde man nur wenn man das Personal angesprochen hat, Getränke mussten z.T. selber aus dem Kühlschrank geholt werden. Das Personal sitzt im Gästebereich mit Füße hoch und beschäftigt sich mit dem Handy. Englisch gesprochen wird sehr schlecht - der einzige kompetente Mitarbeiter Christophe sitzt am Empfang, allerdings haben wir ihn nur 1 mal direkt an der Anreise angetroffen wo wir zum Glück alles geklärt haben, er ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und spricht auch sehr verständlich englisch. Das Frühstück dauert sehr lange, ist geschmacklich ok. Beim Check-Out gab es eine handgeschriebene Rechnung auf einen Schmierzettel. Angegeben wird ein Safe der auf den Zimmern nicht vorhanden ist, ein Innen- und Außenpool wobei es immer der selbe ist je nach Saison scheinbar nur anders nutzbar, da er sich aber in mitten der "Lobby" befindet, möchte man dort nicht schwimmen gehen. Bei der angegeben Hotelausstattung (Concierge-service, 24-H-Rezeption, W-LAN und kostenfreies Wasser im Zimmer und von einer Bar/Lounge) war nichts zu sehen. Sehr enttäuschend.