Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Irina

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed in the Riad for 3 nights. The staff, especially the hotel manager Ali, were great, friendly, very helpful. I really felt welcome! The Riad has character. The location, in the heart of Medina, was great! For short trip to Marrakesh it was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Jeanjean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay in our Riad. It was with great pleasure that we had a great time with you. We look forward to seeing you one day. Regards, The Riad Amra Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Local well placed Riad.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed the experience, would go again, temperature just a little on the low side but in fairness it's very late in the year. Very friendly in general and thankfully no to many pushie shop keepers. Still need to keep a close check on how much you pay for goods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment, we thank you for staying in our Riad and hope to see you one day among us. Cordially. The team Riad Amra: Jean-Marc, Laurence, Ali, Aîcha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Sound riad near the main square

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms thanks to the maid. The breakfast was really nice.
Cons: Not anything I can think of!
Location: Perfect location although it's difficult to find at first visit. Just remember to tell the taxi driver the riad is near DAR EL BACHA n ul find it.
I had booked a room for 5 nights but stayed just 2 as I went on an excursion. The riad was in a great place - not too close to main square and not too far either (about 10min walk to jema elfna). The staff was friendly and Ali especially as he could speak english!
3 out of 5
by Mohamed Javed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin from Munich

Nicest stay for me in Marrakesh

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
+ Beautiful ambience + Very kind staff + Great breakfast + calm and relaxed place - no mobile signal (except on the roof) - no wifi signal on the roof
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delicious breakfast in a cosy Riad

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The calm inside the riad eventhough is is really close to the medina . The patio in the roof top to relax The delicious breakfast
Cons: improve the AC device, did not work well
Location: 5-10min walk to Jemaa el fna place in the old town
Our stay in the riad Amra was lovely, the room cosy and the breakfast (changing every day) was delicious. Ali member of the staff was really friendly and helpful during our entire stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked a night at Riad Amra but was put elsewhere

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
I booked a night at the Amra but was put in Riad Balkisse instead. Apparently the Amra was overbooked and I just had to deal with it. These riad management offered no discounts and kept saying it was an "upgrade". I wouldn't have stood for this kind of service but I arrived back from the desert very late and all I wanted was a bed and a shower. The "upgraded" Balkisse was in an alley behind the Jamaa el fna which took ages to find, the riad is rundown and the manager just doesn't seem to care about customers. They should learn some maths as well as the Euro dinar exchange rate seem to be out of this world (charging 11 dinar per Euro when the market was barely 10). Not happy with this place at all. Avoid at all costs.
4 out of 5
by JML from Germany

Good hotel, bad excursion experience

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is an excellent bargain for the comfort of the room. If you understand that you are paying 30 euro for a reason. I would rate it as 45 euro quality for the price of 30 euro. Some ISSUES: do not be fooled by the advertisement that there is a swimming pool-it is a water fountain at best. It is literally a 5 foot by 10 foot puddle that is not heated. The biggest annoyance is that hotel tour booking services: Do NOT book any excursions through the hotel. We did a one-night/two day camel riding tour in the desert. After talking to other people on the tour we paid (by far) the most for the tour. We paid 65 euro per person. There were 4 people on the tour that paid 30 euro per person, most people paid 40 euro per person and there was one other couple that paid 60 euro per person. The hotel has a printed brochure with a set price. It is a racket. 50 euro can go a long ways in a place like Marrakesh and the hotel deceived us and robbed us. BACK to the good stuff though...the hotel is clean, cheap, and a ten minute walk to the souks and center. Overall, the hotel itself, is a good value.
4 out of 5
by Odu

My Holiday

Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels
Staff helpful but many cannot speak English which was a problem. There should be facilities of making card payment at the Riad