Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel close to the main market

Posted Aug 21, 2017
If you need to relax, this is the place you want to be, very quiet and nice.... with excellent staff ready to help you with everything... close to everything... I love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by khadija, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment and I hope you will come back soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Riad

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fairy good place, lost between markets! They have small plumbing issue, otherwise nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Riad in the heart of Marrakech

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great Riad, in a superb location, was a little hard to find, no parking, so closest is private parking Djmaa El fna (in official parking). Ayoub the young guy working there could speak English and was helpful. Would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Runa from London

Brilliant riad

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
This riad was a brilliant choice, I went with my 7 year old son who also loved staying there. I found the service extremely personable and all especially manager of riad going above and beyond for everything. They organised trips for me even at really short notices, ensured I was escorted if I needed that and well if I return to marrakech I can't imagine staying elsewhere. The room was simply but beautifully decorated and in line with riads overall decor. Our rooms were cleaned daily and air conditioned. The air conditioning saved us as Marrakech was extremely hot over 43 degrees so is a must. Dinner could also be ordered if you didn't want to go out and I found the dishes delicious!! Location is literally 5 minutes from the square and yes for a few minutes you would be walking through what looks like alleyways, it's easy to remember with land and wall markings. I also found it safe as me and my son would often return after 10pm. Just a really great riad and definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place, few things to work on...

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Perfectly located, nice management and beautiful inside. Car pickup was way overpriced compared to regular taxis, breakfast was basic, and bathroom have little water (no hot water). Overall, a good experience in magical Marrakesh!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by riad bibtia, Hotel Management
whoever you are (anonymous) what you say we take it in consideration. However, regarding the transfer we charge, for the price, we come to get you at the medina's door, avoiding you to lose yourself or to have to pay a false guide... who sometimes ask up to 20€! Sorry for the hot water who was long to arrive up to your water, but the city was doing some work in the local water network, and so the pressure was a bit low. It's apparently fixed since you left. Our breakfast is Morrocan, with bread, pancakes, jam, fruit juice and coffee or tea. It is maybe not like it is where ever you live, but here is Morroco ! Anyway, the most important is that you had some good time visiting Marrakech... Regards, Françoise & Julien
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chuck B from Germany [APO]

A Gem in the Medina

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
The Riad is in the middle of everything you want to see in the Medina, this is a wonderful old style riad in the heart of the medina staffed by some great folks who will go the extra distance to insure your trip is the best [if you can dream it, they can make it happen]. Food is authentic and really good, and you can get private cooking lessons in the Moroccan style. I know a rating of all "5" looks over-rated, but there is really nothing to find fault with in this traditional riad. It would be hard to get any deeper into the Moroccan culture without giving up in the comforts that made our stay so nice. We are already planning our return for next year.
5 out of 5
by Ginta from London

Hidden Gem In Marrakech Jungle

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels
Thank you Julien & Françoise for such a wonderful experience in Marrakech. Your hospitality made a huge difference on my second trip to this city. I would definitely recommend to book Riad Bibtia to anyone who wants to stay at the authentic old medina, in a superb location with high comfort standards - quiet, clean, cosy and beautiful riad. Everything was perfect from the begining to the end!