Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: This Riad is in a superb location
This Riad was fabulous and we couldn't have asked for me. Thank you soon much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Lovely riad, oasis of calm close to the medina

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to medina and palaces. Easy to walk around with a great map from the hotel
A very comfortable stay, with friendly and efficient staff, willing to help with any request. The roof terrace was a peaceful retreat after the bustle of the city and a lovely place to eat breakfast and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful Home Away from Home!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
My husband and I absolutely loved our stay in Riad Camilia! The owner designed it beautifully. It has many unique touches (each room is has its own design too!) and little cosy nooks to sit and relax in. Not only does it have a great location in the Medina close to the souks and only about a 10 min walk to the main square, it's far away enough from the crowds to be quiet and peaceful. The standout hit was the staff and manager Nicolas! They were so thoughtful, warm, and accommodating in every way. It felt like we were staying with family. Nicolas definitely went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable and we can't wait to visit again! Definitely try Fatima's (their talented chef) fantastic cooking! And we loved their Hammam and massage - don't miss it! The masseuse is super nice and she was very attentive to what I can tolerate (I have a sensitive surgery spot). I also recommend the airport transfer they provide - totally worth it. It's no surprise why Riad Camilia tops the list of places to stay in Marrakech!
5 out of 5
by Basma

Perfect location, beautiful riad!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful riad with fantastic friendly staff, especially Nickolas who gave us excellent recommendations! Location is perfect!! You can nip in and out of riad for a serene escape in the hustle and bustle of the city.
5 out of 5
by Phil

Amazing place with lovely staff

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The photographs don't really do justice to this beautiful place. Nicolas and his staff were excellent - friendly, helpful and discreet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, england

An oasis in this city

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Lovely hotel. The door opens and it's even better than the pictures portray. Stylish decor and very spacious with lots of places to sit and relax and spotless everywhere. The rooftop garden is stunning and surprisingly quiet, with plenty of places to sunbath, eat breakfast or dinner, read etc. Our room was plenty big enough and had everything we needed and staff kept the room clean several times a day. The staff are very polite and could not do more for us. The manager, Nicholas, organised several activities for my friend and I, was always at hand to recommend places and explain how to get there (very important). They catered for my dietary requirements and the food was all delicious. i felt totally at home. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Paradise within the madness

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Location Moroccan Style Rooftop oasis Small and personal Exceptional service
Cons: Breakfast could be more substantial (more fruit etc.)
Location: Everything that you would want to do in Marrakech is nearby (souks, main square, Bahia palace, school etc.)
My wife and I spent three wonderful nights at Riad Camilia and could not have asked for better accommodations. Take the 20 Euro transfer from the airport to the Riad - it is well worth it and stress free. Riad Camilia was full of Moroccan charm, and ideally located (only a few minutes from the souk craziness). The rooftop oasis at the hotel is fabulous! You can eat meals, enjoy a drink, suntan, splash in the pool or just relax after a hectic day up there. The manager, Nicolas, was very charming and friendly. He made sure that our holiday was safe and successful! If you are going to Marrakech and want to impress your significant other then, this is the place. Highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Germany

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Riad Camilia is a true oasis in the middle of Marrakech! It is located close to the Souks and several restaurants. The riad itself it beautiful. The pictures don't do it justice. It is so quiet and relaxing, I wish we would have had more down time to just spend there. Nicolas is also amazing! The customer service was outstanding. He gave us many suggestions about where to go and eat around Marrakech. He also took messages for us when our excursion companies called him and made sure we were notified of changes as soon as we returned. The breakfast on the terrace was amazing. The food was really good and the ambiance unreal. I definitely highly recommend this riad!
5 out of 5
by Mandy from Huntingdon

Beautiful RIad in great location

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Firstly a mention for Nicolas and his staff - wonderful service attentive without being intrusive. Secondly location -within easy walking distance of the souqs and square and other places of interest. Finally the riad- probably the nicest place that we have stayed. Once the door to the riad opens you are entering an oasis of calm in the madness that is Marrekech. The riad is absolutely beautiful and if you have a few hours to spare for relaxation the wonderful roof terrace offers shady spots or beds to top up your tan. We cannot recommend this riad highly enough - book it today you won't be disappointed. TIP - use the hotel transfer service from airport as cars cannot get to riad and you don't want to be lost with luggage in the maze of alleys.
4 out of 5
by Saba from Inverness

Good

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in three different riads to get a feel for different neighbourhoods. This Riad has been beautifully furnished there are lots of different areas to relax in. The room was lovely if a bit small. The owner was away so John looked after us and give us advise regarding where to visit and kindly met us when our taxi dropped us off in the Medina. The pros include the surroundings, are extremely comfortable and very quiet which allowed us to relax. The cons were the breakfast was basic generally bread and one other small dish it seemed a bit minimal although the french toast was excellent. We struggled to get a hold of staff at times to order drinks etc so perhaps a bell would solve this issues. It was a bit pricey in terms of the cost per night and the dinner we had.