Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Riad in the Medina

Posted Nov 16, 2016
A well presented Riad that was a stones throw away from the start of the Souks and within walking distance from most major landmarks. Although within the busy Medina, once inside the Riad it is quiet, peaceful and relaxing with helpful and friendly staff day and night, and and beautiful, traditional decor. It was easy enough to find despite the maze that makes up the Medina.
4 out of 5
by CARLOS M from Puerto Rico

A FAIRY TALE

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was my first experience staying in a Riad, is completely difference to a regular hotel living. Was great, living like in a private castle. But you have to be prepare to deal with the neighborhood that is a little difficult. If you want to know Marrakesh as a regular resident this is the place to choose. Alic and Bad knows how to deals with everything you will need.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Reading

A fabulous Riad; a little calm in a busy city

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
We found this was a fabulous place to stay for a real feel for Morocco. Being based in Medina gave us the opportunity to explore the old town souks on foot and the Riad staff were always on hand to give advice and directions. We really liked the fresh mint tea we were served on arrival, and thoroughly enjoyed the Tagine meal we ordered one evening, it was cooked to perfection. Knowing the ingredients had been bought at the local market and prepared on site that day made it really special. Our room was well appointed, clean and beautifully decorated in the local style, and our en-suite bathroom was perfect. The roof top terrace was lovely, although this time of year meant it was too hot in the day time to enjoy it properly. We would highly recommend a stay here for anything from a few days to weeks. There is so much to see locally, and the staff are so friendly and helpful. It was truly a piece of lovely calm in a hectic city. I wouldn't hesitate to book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Riad; Great Location

Posted May 20, 2015
Very nice riad and good location for exploring the medina and the markets. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful and there for us whenever we needed them. They helped us with maps, suggestions, printing boarding passes.
5 out of 5
by Terence from Wirral

Lovely

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay....would definitely return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little riad north of the souks

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
A nice riad - quiet and reasonably comfortable, and with WONDERFUL staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent riad, true Moroccan feeling.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Staff excellent always there to help. Hot water is not great and the rooms can get quite cold at night. Riad is really hard to find at night especially when they close some of the routes so be aware. Beautiful looking riad. Will recommend in summer or if you like the cold ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great riad

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great service. Very comfortable room. As with many reviews seen it may not be that easy to find the riad until you get your bearings. The riad can organise a taxi for you - this worked very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice riad. Too cold for winter

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast
Cons: Room temperature during winter
Overall a very nice riad with very friendly staff, however the rooms were extremely cold during the night. The staff tried to make the room temperature more comfortable with heaters and covers but it was still very cold for the night. Probably it is great for summer.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels