Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Situated within 10 minute walk from the main square. Very convenient! Valerie and her staff were amazing! Breakfast was great, rooms were very clean, and they went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay a pleasant one. Would recommend!!
5 out of 5
by Wendy

AMAZING!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Riad Cherrata, the owner and staff exceeded every expectation. Their hospitality and services were perfect, they made sure we were well informed as to the area, the expectations and culture. Valerie was very involved in all aspects of our stay and we felt we had an amazing insight into Marrakech. The breakfast was beautifully prepared and delicious and all home made. We recommend Riad Cherrata for an amazing and beautifully appointed experience~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A calm oasis

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Perfect in every way, stay here and you won't regret it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cupar Scotland

Lovely clean Riad

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The Riad was well located. The roof terrace was great and Saadiya was on hand 24/7. Very clean.
Cons: Not much, perhaps a fridge in the room or kettle.
Location: 20 mins to airport. Shopping in souks, you will get lost and pay a "handy guide"to get you back to main square. Coffee in cafe France. Eating tagines
Riad is nice and central for visiting souks and Jemaa el Fnaa square. This was our first visit to Marrakech, the narrow street looked dirty and scary,so was glad to find the riad very clean and welcoming, there was no need to feel scared the people are friendly and children play out on the streets. The roof terrace was great with views to the snow topped Atlas Mountains and the roof tops of Jemaa el Fnaa square and beyond. Saadiya was on call 24/7 to open the door, make coffee, the beds and towels were changed daily, Isabella and Anne, who were friends of the owner came to welcome us and make sure every thing was ok, giving us tips about places to visit and how to travel around (as they both spoke English). French and Arabic are spoken and written on menus, English is not on menus. could not fault it. Hopefully will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Highlight of Marrakech!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: We had a fantastic time with Valerie and her amazing team at Riad Cherrata. Valerie is warm, fun, helpful and a delight to be around. She gave fantastic advice that made our time in Marrakech a breeze... she even grabbed our train tickets for us :) .... we enjoyed a fantastic meal prepared by Sidia (spelling?), Valerie's 'right hand women' who always greeted us with a big smile. We can't rate our time high enough and can't wait until we have the opportunity to spend more time with Valeria at her beautiful Riad. Oh yes... the bed, room, style, etc was absolutely perfect!!
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect. We wouldn't change a thing!
Location: Everything is close by ini the heart of the medina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

I don't enjoy my stey in Marrakech '!!l

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
The riad is nice minimal comfort very qut but is hard to find and is bad locaishon. The WiFi is not existand.The personal is very personal and helpful lovely .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Oasis in the middle of Medina

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: people, decoration, location; in short everything
Cons: none
Location: Valerie, the owner recommended several nearby restaurants which turned out to be great. Also, a great spa is not too far
This riad is an oasis in the middle of the Medina. It is on a small, quiet street and there aren’t those motorcycle that whiz all over the place. The open courtyard and the small pool in the middle of the riad makes it feel refreshing. Thanks to the detailed directions and recommendations Valerie gave us we got to experience Medina’s restaurants and sights. Her magic map details the immediate area which includes Place Jamaa which has many nice restaurants. Our room was very well decorated and large enough for our family of four. Celia prepared us amazing breakfasts with omelets, home mode yogurt, pancakes, homemade jellies, fruits,….It was so much and delicious food that we always skipped lunch. Valerie was the orchestra conductor of our stay. She gave us very good recommendations and when we requested her help she booked restaurants, spas, taxis for us. She even helped with our laundries as we had been on the rod for a while. I should also mention the small pool in the courtyard. Initially I thought it was just a decoration piece. But we almost used every day after coming back exhausted from the medina. Some of us followed it up by a short late day sun bathing in the rooftop terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Fabulous Riad. Valerie was Amazing

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Our first time in Marrakech and Valerie helped make it an amazing experience .The Riad was spotless and the breakfast was wonderful. Everything was perfect. We cannot wait to return .I would recommend the Riad Cherrata to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Sanctuary within a very busy city

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Location: Nestled in the medina within walking distance to main attractions, i.e. Jemaa El Fna, the souks, the palaces and the Koutoubia mosque
Absolutely loved our stay there, our hostess Valérie did whatever she could to make our visit to Marrakech as enjoyable as possible and nothing was ever too much trouble. She provided us with her own "Magic Map" on the first day, which made our first few days of navigating the medina much easier. We also got a phone with all the important numbers saved in it to use in case we get lost which was fantastic. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of home made delights, the room was cleaned every day and we even got a free upgrade to a bigger room because we stayed during the quiet season - not every hotel is as accommodating as Riad Cherrata. It was lovely being able to escape the hustle and bustle of the city and just relax on the roof terrace in the sun, and the lobby with the comfortable sofas and cushions and the pool had a very luxurious feel. We can't thank the ladies of Riad Cherrata enough and would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

I was alone in Marrakech and found a home:)

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Everything- the service was beyond exceptional. I was alone and lost in this mysterious city and Valerie took great care of meL
Cons: It was perfect-I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: Close to everywhere you want to go in the old city.
Awesome experience, Valerie handled everything for me! As requested I was greeted by a driver at the airport with a sign with my name( plane was an hour late). Driver took me to the old city and parked as close as possible and walked me to Riad safely, I would have been lost otherwise. Riad was beautiful and comfortable, great location....an oasis. Valerie explained all details to me and even gave me a local cell phone with her number to call if I was lost or needed help!! Who does that?? She also had a hand written map with all needed walking details. Amazing! Home made breakfast was elegant and delicious..I will go back ASAP. Thank you Valerie and staff!!