Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem in Marrakech

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: NONE
Location: Walking distance from the Souks Around 20 mins walk to the YSL garden
We loved every minute of our stay in the Riad :) They are very helpful and we received a very warm welcome We feel safe in the neighbourhood and it's not far from the key tourist places yet it's set in a very quiet and neighbourhood friendly place. Abdul was ready to help anytime of the day. Because we stayed for only 2 days, we decided that we'll wake up (very) early on the second day and was surprised to see Abdul already awake and ready to assist us. My boyfriend and I will definitely come back and decided that we'll stay on the same hotel :) Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice message. We are very happy that you enjoy your stay in the Riad Dar Saad. Our most beautiful reward is that you have an unforgettable memory of your stay !! Do not hesitate in contacting us if you want to come back. Have a nice week-end
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. The riad was beautiful inside. The meals were superb. Breakfast was the highlight of the day. The staff was so helpful and friendly. They were so helpful for everything. The location was perfect to stay in the Medina as it was walking distance to the Square, Ben Youseff and best market vendors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Was great place to stay in and very close to all the tourist locations by walking distance. And porter Abdul was always smiling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely Place

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The peace and quiet, the location, the staff, the roof terrace, the ice cold aircon in our room!
Cons: Bed was pretty hard, shower/wetroom was a teensy bit shabby, the showerhead had fallen off the wall and not been fixed.
My fiancée and I stayed for 5 nights, the perfect base for exploring Marrakech; a couple of nice bars/restaurants very close by, 2 mins walk from the north-west corner of the souks, 10 mins from Jemma El Fna, 5 mins the other way to a taxi rank. Staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful, the Riad is beautifully furnished and so peaceful - its a great haven from the madness of the souks! Breakfast on the roof terrace is great, and on request they served us an excellent traditional Moroccan meal one evening. All in all, a great place to stay and we would thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful hospitality. Beautiful and relaxing Riad

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Hospitality, staff, service, food, location
Cons: Comfort of bed
Location: North west corner of souks, foundouks, cafés, 15-20 mins from main square
From the minute we arrived the welcome and hospitality of all the staff was an absolute pleasure. Friendly, humble, polite, pleasant and happy. The location is very good, being on the edge of the souks you are soon in the thick of it, and it's a 15-20 minute walk to Jmaa El Fnaa. The terrace is spacious and comfortable, and the pool area is quiet and relaxing. Slight negatives were towels not changed as much as we'd have liked, a hardish bed and odd selection of pillows, we - as typical Brits - didn't want to make a fuss but I'm 100% sure the issues would have been dealt with if we'd have mentioned them. The breakfast option was simple Moroccan but just right, and the dinner was also great, with a wide choice of traditional Moroccan dishes. Overall we were very pleased and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
by Ian R from UK

Great stay, great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
The Manager & staff spoke English which is not always the case in Morocco so this was useful as my French is basic. All of the staff are very friendly & helpful & we arranged a number of trips through them. The only thing I would urge other travellers to do is to book the taxi from the Airport via the Riad itself otherwise, as we experienced, you might find the Riad difficult to find &/or get ripped off...as we did. I would definitely both stay at this Riad again & also recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Londo

Quiet riad considering how close to the action

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Me and my friend booked this riad based on other reviews and pictures. Very pretty riad, beautifully decorated. Staff were lovely and always helpful. They helped us with maps and tips to get around plus safety and where not to go etc at night. They helped book restuarants and trips. Riad is only 10mins walk through souks to main square, but is very peacefull. Terrace upstairs is lovely in the early evening sun. See if you can spot the tortoise who lives up there!!
5 out of 5
by Ludi from Milton Keynes, UK

Great Moroccan experience

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
I was wondering why there are so many positive reviews about the hotel... Now I know. Staff is absolutely fantastic, I've been in numbers of different places across the world. Some 5 star some 1 star and but Riad Dar Saad is real jewel. Located in Medina near the palace, with easy access to the market and centre of Marrakech. Style of the hotel fits really well into local culture and we could truly experience atmosphere of the Morocco. I honestly recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and location

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels
Recently stayed at this great Riad for 4 nights. Staff can't do enough to help, location is perfect for shopping, dining out and the main square. Rooms are dimly lit and bed a little small, but to be expected for a riad in the centre of town. The hotel can arrange an airport pickup which i would highly recommend as the riad is likely to be difficult to find at first. Breakfast costs extra, but well worth it. Overall, a great price and an excellent stay