Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: None
Location: In the medina- convenient.
The staff and accommodation are great. It is easy to access from one of the main gates around the city. Completely safe area. Great breakfast and rooms. The owner will provide a cooking class if you ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I will go back to his hotel again when i visit Marrakech. Lovely breakfast, hotel and staff.
2 out of 5
by G M

Basic riad clean and simple

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Not anything to write home about. Basic breakfast of dried bread, olives and jam and only mint tea. No milk or eggs Hotel tried to charge me in local currency which gives them an advantage over euro. They also charged more than the advertised tax which is about €6 not €4.59 advertised by hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Derek from Maidstone

Riad Dar Tuscia

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fuzia at the Riad kept in contact from start to finish and was extremely helpful throughout my stay. A beautiful Riad within 2 minute walk of taxi rank. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit
4 out of 5
by Aleksandrs from Exeter

Very good, budget Riad overall!

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very good Riad overall - the neighborhood is not great, but that's expected if you book on the outskirts as we did. On the upside, it was very close to the bus station and a supermarket to get some essentials. The hostess was really good and very helpful - she helped us with a problem we had with a local sightseeing tour by calling the agent and finding our the information for us. We also had no problem with asking for some boiling water as we got into drinking mint tea every night after buying some mint in the market. The breakfast was good but not too varied. There was no daily room cleaning - we stayed for a week and not that we needed any cleaning, but some toiletry top ups/fresh towels could have helped. Overall - a great Riad to stay in if you are on a budget and prefer a more 'wild' experience as opposed to the 'all inclusive' options that come at an extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Calm haven

Posted Dec 12, 2015
This a charming little riad, lovely roof terrace, (where I slept with the cat for company one warm night !), & the lovely lady who manages it could not be more helpul & welcoming. We would happily stay here again , sometime soon I hope
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham

Good hotel on the edge of Medina

Posted Nov 11, 2015
This was our final hotel out of 4 that me and my wife were staying in for our honeymoon, whilst we went from, Marrakech, to Casablanca, to Rabat, then back to Marrakech. Out of the 4 hotels, this is high on cleanliness and comfort for a Riad. However the 'Full Breakfast' paid for was a quarter glass of orange juice with a bread and 2 pancakes that were the size of a Jacobs cracker and tastes like it too. Even the milk for our coffee was limited so I had to have a black coffee, which I don't like. The staff were friendly but manager tried to overcharge at end of stay, stating a ridiculous high exchange rate that was 2 Dirhams higher to each Euro. After showing official exchange rate and asking where she got the rate, manager states that was the previous days rate, which it wasn't as I exchanged currency daily and the rate only changed 0.12 Dirham. Any who be vigilant and be aware of overcharging and demand a full breakfast, something we should have done. Also don't use the massage and hamman facilities, it's just conducted by a worker at the riad and not a professional, even though price is not cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Riad, though a little hard to find.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Our room was excellent
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: Location is a bit hard to find, but it was not an issue for us.
We recommend this hotel for its character, and the hospitality provided.
4 out of 5
by Dorota

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Benjamin from NYC

bad option in Marrakesh

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Pretty terrible experience. Awful staff, old worn mattress that sinks in the middle, broken furniture, and horrible breakfast (just a little toast with coffee and a shot glass of orange juice). Hot water and water pressure in shower was great, Wi-Fi OK when it worked, and nice upstairs roof area for relaxing/smoking.