Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michele

Fabulous family stay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay! The staff were amazing and super friendly, and it's in a great location. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Riad Diana was lovely. Clean and the staff was great. Aziza is the cook and such a lovely woman. The mint tea in the afternoon was great. There were only a few, very minor, issues - we had wanted a few beers that were on their menu but there were none. The shower curtain was hard to use and the towel hook was coming out the of wall and in need of repair. Very minor issues and these issues would not keep me from staying here again. It was a great price and the service was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sachin s.

excellant Riad

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Ebookers
Been to Marrakech recently and the best thing happened to me was Riad Diana. Nice, clean and spacious hotel. The staff were very friendly. The hotel can improve on their breakfast menu though
5 out of 5
by belal from amman

excellent hotwl

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for one nifht. Very friendly staff. Excellent location. Clean rooms and filling breakfast. The guy at the reception was so nice to me. Very close to everything. I recommend it for everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful Riad with Wonderful Staff!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Quality, location and staff
Location: Located next to the souk. Walking distance to the palace, the square, and several other sites. Also close to wonderful restaurants in the souk.
This riad is beautiful and is very well situated. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home and took excellent care of us. The room was very well appointed and had comfortable beds with high quality linens and towels. The breakfast was amazing. But the best part was the staff...best customer service!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Riad near the city center

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best Riad in Marrakech. The location is really close to the city center but it is a quiet riad with great service and view.
3 out of 5
by A traveller from London

Lovely Riad, good location

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely Riad. Friendly staff. We did get the downstairs room that leads onto the courtyard and were told that this was what we had booked. However, we had specifically attempted to book a different room on hotels.com and not this one as we could easily distinguish the rooms when making our booking as we had also looked at the hotel website. As our printout did not specifically state which floor we were on, we didn't argue when hotel told us we had booked the downstairs room, but would recommend you request upstairs so that you're not right in the courtyard by the entrance. We paid for the riad to collect us from hotel. Pretty pricey comparatively, but as Marrakech first-timers it was definitely worth the hassle it saved. If we returned to Marrakech again we would certainly now find our own way round. Riad is down a little quiet street and provides good respite from the bustling Medina. Did not use terrace as did not seem to have much of a view, so ate out at other local eateries in the vicinity. Very well located for exploring the medina. Overall we had a good stay, lovely interior, but probably would stay somewhere else next time as felt slightly overpriced for what we got.
1 out of 5
by Not a Happy Bunny

Room located in The ANNEXE !!

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Orbitz
RIAD DIANA v THE ANNEXE I would suggest anyone thinking of booking RIAD DIANA receives an email confirmation that they will be staying at RIAD DIANA and not at their ANNEXE building around the corner before making the booking. We were given a room in The ANNEXE building separate from the RIAD DIANA and it's a cold, dark and a vibe-less building. Our room was very small, had a noisy boiler heater, no window to the outside, and the breakfast in the morning was sub standard compared to what we saw on offer over at the RIAD DIANA. There is no mention of the ANNEXE on the website and all the pictures and reviews are of RIAD DIANA and not the ANNEXE which is very mis-leading. We complained to the manager and were offered a night in one of their other Riads (VIVA) and they also gave us a free hammam and massage as a gesture of goodwill . The Manager agreed that is was not acceptable and said he valued our feedback as he was trying to improve the whole ANNEXE experience. We noticed we were not the only people complaining about the ANNEXE and this would need to be addressed before offering RIAD DIANA as a place to stay in Marrakesh as it was definitely not a 4* experience. If we had known that we would be staying in the ANNEXE then we would have never wasted our time and money on making this booking. The one day over at The RIAD VIVA was a nice gesture but our holiday was ruined by being given sub standard accommodation for 5 days (We even paid for a hotel in the Atlas mountains on the last night just so to make sure we finished the holiday on a high note) All in all if we were given a room in RIAD DIANA like we thought we had booked then I would be giving the holiday a 5* review. The pictures and reviews of RIAD DIANA are 100% spot on but unfortunately the ANNEXE in it's present condition should not be used to place guests who, due to a busy period / over booking, are moved there. Did it ruin our holiday experience ? In a word yes............. We have learned not to believe all that you see and read on an internet web site as in that you book and pay for one thing but get something totally different upon arrival Yours, Not a happy bunny
4 out of 5
by PeBo from London

Great service and location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
Great cosy Moroccan themed room. Just far enough from Djamma el Fna. Riad looked after our bags whilst in Essouaira and even transported them to Riad Carina, where we stayed on our return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from St Albans, Hertfordshire AL1, UK

A great mother and daughters mini break

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Pros: Their attentiveness
Location: Five minute walk to main square
Riad Diana was a beautiful oasis of calm in the busy/chaotic centre of old Marrakech. It's interior design was stunning but what was really lovely was the warmth/care of it's owners. We stayed for three nights - just the right number of nights in Marrakech. Mint tea, breakfast, glass of wine or massage whenever or where ever you want - a home from home in Marrakech. We chatted to other guests or not, we read or slept, we chilled out. As three blonde hair ladies we really felt safe and protected by our riad - Marrakech itself was more demanding. We felt safe enough in general when we were out and about but it was difficult to pay a fair price for taxis etc and get a smile too. Recommendations - Spend a day in the atlas mountains - use a car and driver organised by riad Go to French quarter - walkable Local restaurant Bahia has the best tagine - basic Go to restaurant Azur for fab Lebanese food - very posh We chose it because of the name - my name but it was a fabulous choice.