Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Lovely little riad nestled away in the medine

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The decour, ambience & staff.
Location: Marrakech is fantastic but can be exhausting - well worth taking a couple of day trips into the Atlas Mountains, the Ouzoud Waterfalls were a highligh
We had a fantastic time staying at the riad which was beautiful and so calm - a welcome retreat from the manic streets, souks and square of the medina. The staff were very welcoming, greeting us with a mint tea and some biscuits upon arrival and were helpful and pleasant. It is worth bearing in mind that a little french can go a long way in Morocco including at times at the riad, so out of courtesy and to make things easier for yourself, it may be worth having a flick through a phrasebook prior to your trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A peaceful gem a few minutes walk from the main sq

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Tucked down the little alleyways but very easy to find as a straightforward path to main road. Hamman spa, berber art museum and local palace all a couple of minutes walk. 5-10 min walk to main sq. Staff were lovely, riad was very clean. The pictures do not do the place justice especially the roof terrace with an amazing view of the mountains. The dip pool was to cold for March but perfect in summer months. Tip: book airport taxi through riad and barter with the lads who walk you from the taxi...otherwise they may try to charge you lots!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Small, cozy and tasteful decor
Cons: The Riad can be reached only by walking for five minutes from the taxi stand. Can't do anything about it as it is inside the old Medina.
Location: This Riad is in the Medina and close to Jemaa el Fna.
My daughter and I had a wonderful experience staying in the Riad which we didn't know was acutally inside the Medina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful Riad, great location, comfortable stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The beds were so comfortable; the location was great; Stéphane is helpful and nice; breakfast is good; atmosphere is quiet and calm;
Cons: Nothing! It was perfect!
Location: Very near the media and the souks; easy to visit museums and palaces.
The riad is very central and makes wandering around the old city quite easy. The rooms are beautiful, breakfast is lovely, and everyone is polite and helpful. It is a fantastic place to stay for all ages, and I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

A (very) hidden gem!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This is a lovely rihad. A great retreat from the hustle and bustle. Staff really nice, food excellent.
1 out of 5
by Darlene

Misrepresented hotel. No swimming pool, garden

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Overall the photos and write up about the a swimming pool and garden with a restaurant overlooking it were completely false. Also the lux bathrobes were old and grey and dried on a clothesline. The terrace had tattered vinyl covering in the relaxation area with a view of debris covered rooftops. There was a water feature that could not be considered a swimming area unless you were a goldfish, maybe three feet wide, with one ragged plant next to it. The "swimming pool" and "garden" I guess. Photos did not refect that!!!! Cut stay short due to this misrepresentation. No apology and no refund. I would never recommend this Riad. Buyer beware. Owner said riads never have gardens which is untrue as I have stayed at some lovely ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by stephane, Hotel Management
Actually there is no garden BUT no pics, no write up, no description about a garden. we don't understand why this lady evoked a garden. No big swimming pool but a basin downstairs and one on the roof terrace. pictures show that. cleanliness very near 5/5 on every websites. they did not cut their stay for these reasons but for a question of a non respect of the moroccan law.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Florida from USA

Posted May 23, 2014
Very pleasant, in midle of Medina and comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Ormskirk, UK

Great Riad! Will use again.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
My mate and I thought the Riad was excellent. French owners were very helpful, as were the staff. A really great place to stay in Marrakech.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Oasis of calm in the middle of the medina

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The owners are very helpful, have plenty of good tips, make us feel welcome and part of the family. the location is excellent, we are sure to return
Cons: The rooms could do with being better lit to faciliate reading.
The owners and staff are very helpful, have plenty of good tips, make you feel very welcome and part of the family. Very nicely designed interior and glorious roofterrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kay from london

Beautiful place, fantastic location, amazing staff

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not a bad word to say!
The Riad is beautiful in a fantastic quiet location and just a brief walk to the main square, the staff were incredibly helpful and the roof beds were perfect after a long hot busy day!