Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect retreat

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Cultural, quaint, and quiet. Perfect for friends or couples and satisfied every need. Staff so helpful and the decor is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very good value

Posted Jun 22, 2015
An excellent Riad for a bargain price! Don't be put off by location - it's worth a little extra walking for such a gem!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice Accomadation but a bit out of the Way

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Tucked Away in the medina the rooms are clean and comfortable but. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast ok. Difficult to find on foot. You really need a Taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely riad

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Lovely little riad and the most helpful staff we could ask for! Sat with is and showed us a map and how to get about. They made us dinner on the first night so we wouldn't have to wander the streets and it was an amazing tangine we were blown away with it. Best service we could ever ask for! If anyone goes make sure you go for a hammam scrub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Worth the money

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Old town, small shops, local people, good expereince if you like seeing how people live and work in the local areas
Staff are welcoming and quick to answer any questions you may have, supply maps and will arrange trips and advice on taxi fares. rooms very clean and were tidied every day, shower and shampoo supplied. Air conditioning works well, situated in the old town and a really good experience if like exploration and getting lost, tip staff point out local place to get out of cab and a straight forward walk to ryad. Staff warn you about young boys helping you and then asking for money however its not just young boys, men will ask you and appear helpful but watch out. It can feel harrassing constantly asking you if your lost, want to see spices ,leather etc, but i guess everyone has to make a living. In general everyone was friendly and smiling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

WOULDNT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE..

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The interior!
Cons: A lot of things...
Firstly the hotel is in the old part of Marrakech making it difficult to get too and you defiantly need transport to get out of the old city, secondly there's only wifi on the bottom floor and not on the top floor. There is no tv in the rooms, the breakfast although being continental isn't the best, on top of that we were told we have to pay tourist tax which is fine if it was a few dirhams but not when its over 100 Dirhams! Staff were nice but unfortunately the hotel location is a huge let down...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but far from the centre

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel is in the outskirts of the medina so you would need a taxi to go back at night. The room was lovely though and the staff helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
We were given a big room. The location is not good at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Kent, England

Pretty Riad in North Part of Town

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The staff and rooms were lovely.
I loved this little Riad. The staff and rooms were lovely. The small streets that all look the same led me to believe that I would get lost but I did not. Really enjoyed Marrakech and would recommend anyone to go to experience it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Edinburgh

Off the beaten track, great for urban explorers.

Posted Feb 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. Basic facilities, very clean and the staff were friendly. It's a little out of the way but once you get to grips with the Medina it's quite easy to find.