Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Medina the old city

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Stayed 4 nights. Definitely advised. The manager is Muha, is like your friend. Great hospitality. He arranges everything for u. And you? Just enjoy vacation. Also the hotel is very authentic and nice. You will feel real Marrakech life here. Try CousCous cooked by lady at hotel. Perfect! Muha is a great friend for tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great hotel- very friendly service. Moha went over and above the call of duty on numerous occasions - nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

lovely Riad

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Myself and my husband travelled for the first time to Marrackech and choose this Riad as it was in the Medina with good customer services review. We do not regret our choice and definitely recommend it. Warmest welcome we have ever experienced and our trip was a success thanks to Moha who has given us a lot of tips about the city (fare for the taxi, how to négociate ...) he is excellent! The Riad is very authentic, 5-10 min driving to Jamal el-fna and 10 min walk from the taxi point. (In the night the area is empty and dark but all went fine). We stay for a week and have time to go for few excursions organised by Moha. One thing which I did not appreciate is the hammam recommended the name is L'art de beauté located closed to cafe la flamme (rue du draa). I strongly do not recommend anyone to go there. The place looks nice but this is only an illusion. I.e while I took my shower the ladies from the hammam have offered "happy ending" to my husband... I felt very offended by this hammam which pretend to offer good time for couples. For the rest, you can definitely ask Moha for anything, he will will get everything for you! Thank you do much for making our trip enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by Gregory from London

Thank you Riad Elixir!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Riad Elixir. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The best part of this experience was undoubtedly meeting our new friend, the Riad Elixir manager, Muha (sp?). He is absolutely fantastic. We had a bit of trouble with our taxi driver who didn't know his way around the Medina when we arrived in Marrakech. Muha met us at the taxi, several streets away, to greet us and help us with our luggage. He attended to our every need, even made restaurant and taxi reservations for us. When we decided to take an excursion, he recommended several options, and then arranged a driver for us and another riad in a different city! When our friend left his wallet in the taxi, Muha was able to quickly call the driver and ask him to turn the car around and return to us so my friend could retrieve it. If we had taken a stranger's taxi, the wallet would've been lost for good. We were so happy with his friendship and level of hospitality that after he generously held our luggage while we moved on from Marrakech, we spent our final night in Morocco once again at Riad Elixir and we were extremely comfortable. Muha arranged our 7am taxi pick up for our trip to the airport, and he was up and available at 6am making us breakfast and coffee, and making sure we weren't left on our own. So many thanks, Muha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab staff make staying here a unique experience

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Staff are second to none and ensure that you have a fab holiday. The personal service is outstanding and Moha went out of his way to ensure we did everything we wanted and more. As 2 single female travellers we felt completely safe exploring thanks to Moha's fabulous directions and assistance. A truly unique experience in the true Marrakech - highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Rachel from DC

Nice Riad in Very Non-Tourist Marrakech Area

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
This is a beautiful riad and, as other reviewers have stated, Moha is incredibly helpful and friendly. The riad itself is very quiet (I was also the only person staying there during my time) and breakfast is very simple and served whenever you get up. It is definitely not luxurious but it is clean and comfortable and the roof terrace is lovely. The only thing I would note is that this riad is a very non-tourist area of the medina and seemed to be in a very conservative neighborhood. Almost every women in the neighborhood I saw outside was dressed in the traditional djellaba and headscarf. For some people this may be exactly what you are looking for - the real Marrakech. When I walked to the square in the morning (about 30min) it was about 10min before I would see other westerners. As a women alone (even respectfully dressed and completely covered) that meant getting propositioned every 30 or 40 feet either sexually or by someone who wanted to "guide" me. Had I been a man or with a man I think I would have had a much different and better experience in this neighborhood. As a women alone it was a bit of a gantlet. Again - this is nothing against the riad itself or the owner, who was wonderful. Depending on your circumstances, this could be a wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jenny from London

Incredible Host, Great Riad.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Had such a great time staying at Riad Elixir, Moha is a brilliant host. After the first night my friend and I were the only people staying in the Riad so he let us change rooms from the original double we had booked to one that was slightly bigger with two seperate beds. He gave us a really helpful map of the Medina and gave us loads of useful tips and helped us plan our excursions (one to the Atlas mountains and one to Essaouira). There are sun loungers on the roof terrace which we used a lot. The location is excellent, in the Medina but far enough away (still easy walking distance) from Jemaa El Fna to escape the tourist-traps and see the real Medina. We were two girls (both 23) walking around the area by ourselves and didn't feel unsafe, even at night. If you're worried about getting lost in the labyrinth Medina there is even a bus that runs from just 2mins walk away from the Riad straight to Jemaa El Fna. Moha gave us a key and really made us feel like family, told us loads about the history of Marrakesh and the Berber people. We ended up eating at the Riad 5 out of 7 nights because the food was so good! A different Moroccan meal each evening. Breakfast is simple but good: crepes, honey, jams and different moroccan bread each day. Don't worry about the lack of pool it really wasn't a problem at all. So to summarise: Stay at this Riad, with Moha's help we were able to learn so much more about Marrakesh and Morocca than we ever could have on our own. Enjoy your stay!!
5 out of 5
by Priscilla from London

Fantastic weekend

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed at the Riad Elixir in what must have been off-peak season because we ended up having the whole place to ourselves. Moha was very friendly and helpful, making sure we knew how to get to attractions and back home safely at night. He even walked with us on a couple occasions and waited for us at a cafe so we could join him whenever we were done being tourists. At the riad, breakfast was ready whenever we wanted and the room was great. No problems whatsoever. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by mr.David from spain

home from home

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
this was the first time we have stayed in such a small hotel (riad) it was just like being at home except everything was done for you. After the hustle and bustle of Marrakech the riad was an oasis of peace and quiet to come back to. Moha was always on hand , be it for mint tea,a beer or giving us information what to see next was never any trouble.Would definately stay here again .
5 out of 5
by Matt

Perfect

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels
I've wrote a longer review on trip adviser but I'll just say on here that this was a superb riad with everything you need and the service and friendliness of Moha and Fatima was out of this world and made our trip to Marrekech the experience of a life time that it was! Already planned to go back in July 2013! You can stop your search for the perfect riad it's right here!