Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aylesbury

Weekend break

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Short walk to the main market
Originally we had booked a double room but on arrival & seeing a suite we upgraded as much more space & we wanted to treat ourselves. The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff were incredibly helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, they would book Taxi's for us, organise us lunch, sourced a hairdryer for the day of the wedding & ironed our friends clothes. The free breakfast was amazing. We sat & chilled on the rooftop soaking up the October sun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great riad in quiet part of labyrinthine medina

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
To reach it you definitely need a local guide, as no map being satellite or printed would help you /prepare what to pay him in advance and stick to it/, but once inside you can start relaxing and contemplating next time you go out, the riad will provide you with good idea how to get around, the rest is up to you following the small high above the narrow streets blue and red signs to the main square. The breakfast changes daily, diner is optional, but we chose to eat like the locals /at nearby market or near the main square/. The roof top is ideal for some relaxing time, reading, drinking sweet mint tea and soaking up the sun. Would recommend this riad to people not afraid to walk a lot and getting lost occasionally, as it is a fair bit away from the main square, the new town or any other places of interest, in a very quite part of the medina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

nice Riad including staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: very good and friendly all hotel staff..
i had great experience in riad hadika . enjoyed my stay in there. located in central old city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely staff, a bit hidden away.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The staff were very lovely and helpful. The breakfast on the roof every morning was lovely.
Cons: The pool had been drained, even if we didn't want to use it in February it made the place look scruffy and not match the pictures from the site.
Location: The airport transfers were necessary, would never have been able to find it without being shown. 20 min walk to the square, 10 mins to the souk.
The staff were very lovely and helpful. The breakfast on the roof every morning was lovely. The airport transfers were necessary, would never have been able to find it without being shown. 20 min walk to the square (if you manage to find the direct route that is!) 10 mins to the entrance of the souk. Excursions are cheaper if you book through a place in the souk rather than the riad as you can haggle and compare prices. The riad had wine on the menu but after an hour and half wait we were told there was none available.
1 out of 5
by Samir from VIRGINIA USA

NEVER TRUST THESE PEOPLE

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
This was a horrific 5 days stay.When booking for this hotel i saw "payment with credit card. Upon my arrival, i was asked to pay in advance for 5 days stay i offered Credit card then was told "machine doesn't work". the Lady asked me to get cash from ATM. i said i cann't do this, the she offered to take my card and get cash from friends, which i did and that was my mistake. guess what?, the so called friend gave her the due amount and overcharged my account with 28% of the amount (1900 Dirham instead 1500) which i immediately refused. she promised to cancel transaction. next day coincidentally I checked online my account and discovered a 2nd amount transaction (700$=6000 Dirham) which i didn't authorize. after showing her my US statement Both transactions from Restaurant Tazi she realized she is in trouble and tried to win time until i leave. it took 3 consecutive days of procrastination promising me she will return my money back (total round 900$). nothing happened, i threatened to call police, again nothing then i filed a claim at Morrocan Police department. The Police invited her (Mrs. Alexandra "french citizen")and obliged her to return all money back. which she did. Police report issued on Sept 16 2014 report number 1236 for verification
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin from Essex

Very convenient location

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Multi lingual staff good attention to cleanliness apart from the usual I noticed little things like cleaning light shades and moving furniture to clean under not just around it.
4 out of 5
by Annie_ladybird from London

Nice fir a night or two

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed in the riad for 2 nights. Staff at hotel very friendly and helpful. Had arranged pick up from airport - they appeared to be late and the telephone number we had did not work - then it appeared that the man had been there all a long - if using this service I would make sure you ask for a description of the person picking you up. Riad would be hard to find if you weren't picked up. First night sleep was excellent. Second night - very noisy people in the riad. Room comfortable and very clean. Lovely hot water. Owner pleasant and helpful. Location meant walking through souks at night but this wasn't an issue as was with husband.
5 out of 5
by traveling pair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels