Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Satish

Good location and good Riad for the price.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Like all Riads this was close to Jemaa El-Fina and in unmarked roads/alleys. So very important to get the hotel/Riad to collect you. I could not find email details for this Riad and could not call. So arrival trip was scary and airport taxi cost 250d (100d more) which dropped us 20 away in El-Fina and I had to ask a stranger to get us to Riad and pay them 50). No cable/tv in rooms. Common tv only local channels. Apart from this and not offering early breakfast (pre-8.30) the stay was good for the price and type of Riad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not friendly environment

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing really. We felt living in someone house at his mercy
Cons: Attitude of the owner as he will tell you not to ring door bell twice.
Location: Close to Jemma Al fena...
Room we stayed has big gap between the door and the wall. So it was very cold as air comes in. My son and myself fell ill. There was one staff in the hotel. We did not feel comfortable to talk while having breakfast between 9 to 10 am in the morning as we were reminded others are sleeping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
the place is hard to find but luckly the host came to lead us and later will give us a map. Air conditioner perhaps is not working so it is a bit cold. Good breakfast. Have hot water for shower, but my friend said his room the water is not very hot. I don't know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great riad in a good location

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely riad, friendly helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Made to feel very welcome throughout our weeks stay. Fantastic location just a few minutes from main square, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

located very inside , not feel safe at night

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: interior deigns ...
Cons: staff honesty
Location: very difficult to locate the hotel , easily get lost
lost phone at hotel ! Staff charged me high amount for Sahara trip 650 dirham ,
4 out of 5
by dadone from Avon

Charming little riad

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Good Stay, welcome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst experience in life

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
I've travelled to 80 countries and it's the worst hotel I've experienced. Major issues: 1. Extremely inconvenient location. Not possible to find for first-timers. Local gangsters, who asked for "service fees" by coercion, followed while entering the narrow streets. Hotel receptionists took that for granted, saying that "it only happens when you first arrive". 2. Very irresponsible service (if any). Receptionist promised to book first-class hotel. But only told me to go to the train station to buy one myself on the final day. Note that without first-class ticket, the 4-hour train journal would have no seats available. 3. Receptionist shout at customers in a very rude manner. Not prepared to offer any help as there's only one staff who can manage (limited) English. 4. The gate is locked for customers, who need to ring bell at night. But the receptionist isn't always available. Sometimes other customers have to open the gate for the hotel at late night. 5. No real restaurant available - what they offer is a takeaway menu from nearby soak. In short it's not a hotel that can serve foreigners. Period.
5 out of 5
by Courtney from Minnesota, USA

Quiet Escape from the Jemma el Fna

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for 2 nights with my husband. I wanted to find the riad on my own, but after 30 minutes in a full out sweat with my backpack, we decided to let a local help us find the way. When you check in the riad gives you a map which is extremely helpful. The next time we ventured out we didn't have any problems finding the riad, it was easy to get to once you knew the turns. The staff are all soo friendly and help create a relaxed environment which was so nice as the medina is pretty intense with people trying to sell you things. The riad is beautiful!! Absolutely loved the place, especially the rooftop patio! Breakfast was an assortment of pastries/breads with jam, fresh squeezed orange juice, tea and coffee. I had plenty to eat and was full through the early afternoon each day. The place is so quiet and was so nice to come back to after being in the busy medina all day. It's a short walk to the Jemma el Fna, quiet neighborhood. The streets are dark, if you're a female traveling alone, I would opt for a different location; I never felt unsafe, but was told by locals to be careful at night. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 3, 2014
positive reviews from my folks who stayed there recently. All amenities close by, really affordable place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value for your money

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
This riad is relatively simple but comfortable and clean. The rooms are large and traditionally decorated. Breakfast is included, which is a bonus, although the offering is uniform from day to day and not particularly exciting. The location is very central to everything in the medina, although finding the place is a challenge on the first time. At current prices, however, the riad is a great deal.