Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Authentic, beautifully transformed boutique hotel.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: We loved the authenticity!
Cons: More fresh fruit with breakfast.
Location: It's an ideal location in the heart of the Medina, if that's the kind of cultural experience you are ready for -- a great introduction to Morroco!
This is a tranquil and very cozy place deep on the heart of the old Medina. It really gives a guest the cultural experience of living in a riad. The old place has been lovingly restored. It is tranquil and beautiful and a nice retreat from the crowded streets of Marrakech. It is not handicapped accessible. Our host, Lassen, made is feel very welcome. He extended to us the traditional hospitality for which Berber people are known.
5 out of 5
by Mir from NYC

Great Riad

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great Riad, decorated beautifully in traditional Moroccan style with some French touch. The owner and the staff were super nice and welcoming. My room was big, bed was very comfy, in room coffee or tea making option was really great. Internet was fast and accessible from the room. The roof top terrace was a great get away. Nearby restaurants recommended by the owner were really good. I think finding the Riad on your own first time would be very difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

difficult to find, but what an oasis to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: during my stay I saw plenty of great and luxurious hotels - In no way I would have traded the atmosphere of this unique riad
Cons: nothing....
Location: not difficult to walk to "la place" and several nice restaurant close by, my favorite became Le Jardin & Kiu Zun
really hidden in the Medina, but what a great home to stay. 11 Nights and what a joy it was. The Host Lahcen prepared beautiful breakfasts, however, it's Continental/French. Riad Jenai does not accept Credit Cards! even confirmation showed MC and VI symbols.
5 out of 5
by Allan from Carmel Valley, California

Old World with Comfort

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
I consider myself very lucky for having stayed at Riad Jenaï Demeures du Maroc. I had never been to Morocco and with only 3 days in-country, I chose Marrakech and then scanned possible hotels. I liked the price and the general description and booked 2 nights. When I arrived, I was more than pleasantly surprised by the fantastic atmosphere of arches, tree filled open to the sky courtyard and wonderful staff welcome. It only has five rooms, at least 4 of which front the courtyard. My room had a bit of the Arabian nights to its ambience. I was more than well treated by Luchen (sp?) and other staff during my stay. The breakfast was excellent and the rooftop verandah a pleasure at night. Added to all that, the Riad is in the old city and 2 minutes from all the shops and interesting sights therein. The one caveat I would offer is obtain a good map of the city, as I got lost several times in the winding streets - it wasn't that unpleasant, as everyone was friendly and helped me find my way, however, late at night the shops are all closed and it would be better to have a good guide. I have stayed in 100's of hotels over 45 years and would heartily recommend this one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Yannick, Hotel Management
Dear Allan, Thank you very much for taking time to share your impressions of your stay at Riad Jenaï. We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have another chance to welcome you again in Marakech and at Riad Jenaï. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Yen Mon from Salford, Manchester

A beautiful Riad gem in the middle of the Medina.

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing stay in this beautiful traditional Riad in the centre of the Medina, near the Medersa and north of the souks. Definitely book the airport shuttle service for the Riad, you won't make it on your own. The service from our most wonderful host Lechen was friendly and first class. Our room was located on the roof terrace (I think the best spot), very peaceful and only noise interruption was the morning prayer call and the twittering of the birds (ear plugs needed if you don't like your sleep disturbed in the morning). We loved the quality of the heavily heavenly scented shower gel and shampoo. The housemaid (sorry didn't get her name) does the most amazing tidy up of the room (and again in the evening) better than any hotel service. If you like watching TV the only telly is downstairs & they provide a small DVD player in the room & you can choose DVDs downstairs. Our first night we had our Morrocan dinner in the courtyard - simple but so tasty. The breakfast was simple and presented beautifully, I even got tea with milk, and you can have breakfast wherever in the Riad, we preferred the lower levels as the wi-fi connection was stronger. We didn't make use of the outside roof terrace or the plunge pool as the weather had turned on us when we stayed, but it has amazing views. We moved on to the coast after our stay and our taxi to the bus station was kindly booked for us. Definitely a place to return to. Thank you Lechen for the turban tutorial <3
5 out of 5
by Ian from London

Delightful Riad

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We loved staying at Riad Jenai. The riad was much better than we hoped for, and Lahcenand Khadija were brilliant. They cared for us so well and made us feel so at home. The decoration is a delight. We love the roof garden and would have loved to swim in the pool if only it was warmer - next time. Lots of lovely places to rel axand very clean. So many lovely touches made for a memorable experience. We really liked the neighbourhood. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Thank you Lachen, Khadija and Jannick. Ian and Bobbie Smith
5 out of 5
by Alex from Copenhagen

Wonderful hotel in the center of the Medina

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful and charming little hotel in the middle of the Medina. Works more like a guesthouse with only 4 guest rooms, and hosts on the premises. Staff was great and really helpful/service minded, the room was lovely, very authentic yet having the necessary modern comforts. good value for the price. Only minus was our day trip to Essaouira, arranged through the hotel, where despite good intentions the driver/guide did not at all live up to expectations or price level. Highly recommend staying at the Riad jenai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel VIP

Posted May 14, 2017
Atención a la altura, excelente trato al cliente, muy responsables y puntuales. El desayuno es muy tradicional y de buen gusto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pia

Meget hyggelig lille Riad med god service

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Husk at få konfirmeret afhentning i lufthavnen hvis I skal bo på Riad inde i medinaen!! Det er sandsynligvis umuligt at finde riad'en selv!!! Desværre glemte hotellet at hente os, så vi fik en meget dum og bøvlet start, men herfra gik alt glat og værten på riad'en taler OK engelsk og er meget venlig og hjælpsom. Morgenmaden kan fås når man ønsker det og er dejlig og afvekslende.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vi er meget ked af dette problem ved indtjekning, når til os, blev reservationen annulleret. Det er en fejl, vi beklager. Og alligevel præsenterer vi vores undskyldninger. Jeg er glad for dit ophold gik godt, og håber du har nydt vores hjem. På et andet tidspunkt se dig i Marrakech. Tak igen.