Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia, Usa

Great Riad in Medina with excellent location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We had a great time in Marrakech and we really enjoyed our stay at this Riad. It's location is great, very close to the Jemaa El Fna, the Souks, Bahia Palace and Tombeaux Saadiens. The staff is amazing, friendly and courteous and they'll you give great advice on how to get around and make the most out of your trip. A++ to the entire staff. Breakfast was a sample of their local cuisine and was truly delicious. We had an amazing stay here and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Wonderful Riad with and close to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Our 3rd Riad stay in Marrakesh, roof terrace pool, bar & hot tub, amazing. Staff friendly and genuinely helpful. Easy walk to everywhere within Medena. Traditional breakfast will suit all. Great room with plenty of hot water and very comfortable. Food a bit pricey for a Riad but very good. If you understand Riads are not build like western hotels, that's a cultural thing, you won't fault this one. Great value best stay and we will re book with our kids next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, amazing staff!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
We just left a wonderful 3 day stay at Riad Jona. Our room was furnished tastefully and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast is continental style but plentiful and the coffee is strong. The roof terrace and the pool are amazing especially in the heat of the day. I also used the hamam and promptly fell asleep since it was so nice and relaxing. To top it off, the staff at Riad Jona were very friendly and welcoming. I would like to give a special thanks to Lahcen who shared the music he's curated around the world with us. We will miss his positive attitude and great smile. Big thanks to Sammie for cooking us an impromptu meal one night when the restaurants were closed for the Eid Holiday. Finally thanks to Judya for our delicious 3 course meal we will never forget. I highly recommend the fish tagine! Overall we had a fantastic time at Riad Jona and I recommend it to anyone visiting Marrakech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing Experience!!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I traveled to Marrakech on my own, and I could not have asked for a better experience. Riad Jona was amazing. Their food was great, the room was decadent, and the pool and outdoor space were perfect. The staff was beyond helpful and friendly, attending to my every nerd or want. The location was perfect-you could walk to almost everything within the Old Town. This was one of the best places I have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Ultimate relax experience

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Everybody could agree saying Marrakech is an hectic place, but when you find a Riad like Jona your vacation will turn into a full relax experience, staff always treat you well and they are really focus on your well being! If I was you I would be booking right now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near medina market and the new city

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel was a walking distance from most about attractions in the new and old city. 24 hour personalised service was offered. Advice was given on how to travel and deal with shop keepers when buying items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I booked this hotel after reading good reviews about it. I was not disappointed at all. I was there between 14-18/8/17 with my two teenage children and I was surprised when they said that they would recommend the hotel. The hotel is in a very good location and not far from the airport and shops. The staff are courteous and helpful. The hotel is neat and moderately decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Lovely Riad in an excellent location.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff, roof terrace.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Located down a narrow street just off the 'main' street between the Djemaa el-Fna and Royal Palace. Short walk to Souks, Medina, Museums and Palaces.
Riad Jona is a lovely traditional Riad in an excellent location between the Medina and the Royal Palace. It has a beautiful large roof terrace with a plunge pool, plenty of sun loungers and sofas in the shade/gazebo. An idea place of peace and tranquility after the noise and chaos of the Souks and Djemaa el-Fna. We had a deluxe room on the roof terrace level which was perfect. I would recommend booking airport transfers as I think the Riad would be difficult to find if you were left to your own devices and also bear in mind it has no vehicle access (like most Riads in old town) but is only a very short walk from the road. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it was lovely to chat to them about life in Marrakesh. We booked a day trip (through the Riad) to the Atlas mountains & Berber villages which included a feast of a traditional Moroccan lunch (private - on the terrace of a traditional Berber family house) and a private guide and driver. Although a little more expensive than the cheaper excursions offered in town, it was well worth the extra to have a private guide and a safe a/c vehicle. I would definitely recommend this Riad and would stay here again if I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: The location is in the Medina, within walking distance of most places a tourist would want to see. It's also very quiet.
I rarely take the time to write hotel reviews. My wife and I found this particular hotel - in the Riad category - utterly delightful. The decor is nothing short of beautiful - the traditional Moroccan-style building with an inner courtyard and graceful archways, moldings, etc; the furnishings, from the plush sofas to beautiful lamps; the palm tree in the courtyard soaring to the top of the building; etc. The rooms also are beautiful, in the same traditional style, and extremely comfortable. The staff could not be more attentive and cheerful. They speak English very well, in addition to French and Moroccan at least, of course. We had dinner there that evening; there were not many guests that night and we were the only ones there. The Moroccan food - Hariira soup, chicken Tajine, fruit salad, Moroccan cakes - was delicious. Everything was entirely clean and in excellent condition. I have only two minor reservations. One, the swimming pool is very small, not suitable for getting real exercise. But it is beautiful to look at, and there is also a jacuzzi available. The second is very much a matter of personal taste: I would have preferred more fruit for breakfast. But the staff did put 3 fresh oranges in our room as a welcome gift...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York , Brooklyn

Nice riad. very friendly stuff.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Very comfortable location , very close to go to shopping. stuff is friendly, But Air conditioner is not working well...