Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2019
Beautifully design of Moroccan house with rich colours and unique fixtures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2019
I can't recommend this riad enough! Mona and the rest of the staff are incredible. First off the riad is an incredible location, right in the heart of the Medina. We walked to most of the attractions we wanted to visit. Every night we could easily walk from Jemma El Fnaa to experience the night markets. We stayed here for four nights and loved every second of it! Upon arrival, Mona greeted us and went into the garden and gave us some Moroccan tea, bread, cookies. She also gave us a tour of the property. Then she went over our entire itinerary and offered wonderful suggestions and even booked reservations on our behalf!! Every time we left the riad, we were offered water, which was very useful. Our experience at the riad felt very personalized. When we would return to the riad, they would always ask how so and so was for us - not sure how they remembered everything we did! Rooms were always nice and clean. On our last day our flight was not until the evening so we booked an excursion and we asked for late check out. Our room was booked for the next guest. But that didn't stop the staff - they cleaned and moved us to another room just so we could enjoy Marrakech for as long as we could and shower after our excursion. Breakfast was delicious - they always feed you so much food :) We also don't know how to speak Arabic or much French, but everyone spoke fantastic English. And on our last day, Mona packed us some snacks for the plane ride home and gave us a few little goodies!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Barcroft, Virginia

Posted Apr 13, 2019
The perfect way to have a riad experience. Staff are amazing. Make sure you arrange your arrival transfer in advance. Difficult to find on your first day and inaccessible by taxi. Large and dedicated staff are your disposal 24/7.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2019
Ten stars on a one to five scale. We will return, hopefully soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson AZ

Posted Oct 10, 2018
Staff and service at this hotel is the best for me. I travel a lot and would say that this place has the best staff and service! It is beautiful with great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Posted Oct 1, 2018
An oasis in a secluded street in the Marrakech Medina. Riad Manger and all employees are extremly friendly and helpfull. Good breckfast and dinner in a beautiful garden. Rooms are beautiful and perfectly clean. Hammam is an experience to have during the stay. I reccomend this Riad as one of the best in Marrakech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2018 on Orbitz
Amazing staff and a great location. Tucked down a side ally, it was a wonderful retreat from the hussle of everyday life in Marrakech.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best of Marrakesh

Posted Jun 23, 2018 on Hotels
Exceptional experience at Riad Kaiss. The staff was warm yet professional without exception. Great property and location. Solid food and beverage options including the over the top breakfast each day. Can’t say enough about this wonderful Riad and team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best service in the world

Posted Jun 4, 2018 on Hotels
I have never had better service in my life than at Riad Kaiss!! The staff was warm, genuine, and extremely helpful. They gave us a cell phone during our stay so we could call at any time. They arranged things for us like reaervations, airport transfers (and would have at our arrival if they had been able to get in touch with me—definitely reach out to them before your arrival!), and even tours that we had booked ourselves. The owner asked to meet with us our first day, which was very helpful as he gave us advice on seeing Marrakech—things to do and equally important what not to do! We were walked to and from our dinner reservations outside the hotel—I never felt unsafe in Marrakech but it is easy to get lost! The room was gorgeous, uniquely decorated in tasteful Moroccan furniture and objets d’art. Room service was ridiculously prompt, usually arriving in 10 minutes, and we could eat anywhere in the hotel. There is a lovely little pool and numerous levels of terrace on the roof that should not be missed! The central courtyard was a pretty place to have dinner. I did not see until our last night that there is a special menu that offers Moroccan dishes they prepare just for you but you have to order before noon so they can do the shopping! So be sure to ask about that right away. Overall this was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at and I can’t wait to go back!