Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful riad and service. Great location, can walk to the souk, but it s not right in the middle of it. The only problem is to find it, Google map don't work for the medina. Have to pay a bakkish to someone in the street or take a taxi that we ll know the nearest "taxi station". 1 mn away from the riad but then u have the find the right lane and then the next one...
5 out of 5
by Alex

Wonderful

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time, the entire team were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much hassle. It’s a beautiful building on the inside but feels very hidden away. A real gem. Fantastic terrace, blossoming orange trees in the atrium. The room was wonderful and the bathroom very spacious. Very close to the relaxed markets of Marrakech and some exquisite restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Dave. from UK

Gothic Riad

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
I loved most things about the Riad. The room was painted black and gave it a very Gothic ambience. The roof terrace had many different areas and was very private. The staff were very accommodating and helpful and breakfast was OK. The only negative thing I can comment on was not so much the location but actually finding the place. I got lost every time I left and resigned myself to paying some "helpful" local everytime I needed to get back. Saying that I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favourite hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The staff were wonderful, they made this place feel like home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

False Advertising

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Not as advertised. Place is hard to find and rooms don't have TVs or air conditioning. Pool is old and outdated. Furniture is worn out. Breakfast is just tea/cofeee with some bread. Staff was some what helpful.
5 out of 5
by David Somers

Excellent hotel wt a lot of character

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel , very clean , a lot of character , in the old medina and convenient to everything. The service is excellent and friendly . I would absolutely stay there in another visit .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017
The facility is very nice, but the room we stayed in on the ground floor was terrible. It was terribly dark, and there were so many cockroaches - we killed at least 5 big ones. The AC was very poor and everything in the room felt very sticky and gross. When we left the room in the morning it was actually cooler in the courtyard than with the AC on in our room. The hotel was quite far from the main square (20-25 mins walk) and hotel staff would always take forever to open the door - usually at least 5 minutes. Would not recommend to stay in, at this price there are tons of better options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Thierry , Hotel Management
Hello I am really sorry that your stay at our home is you our establishment what obviously is not best we have a great deal of the customers for several years and have never had so much complaint I am sorry on the spot the team would have been able to take care of you immediately if necessary as for waits him for the opening of the door five minutes as you specify it it seems to me correct our riad is very very big on 1500 m ² they are not always next to the door our staff is never present 24 hours a day if necessary not to hesitate to ask them see you again soon
5 out of 5
by Martin

Everything you would expect, amazing.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything that we expected, the food was excellent and the place itself is amazing. A problem with the a/c but this was corrected immediately and to our satisfaction. A big thank to the wonderful staff and manager. Tip, try their new restaurant it's also amazing just ask the manger for details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

Wonderful time in Old Town Medina

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hard to reach (many taxis get lost) but classically beautiful with friendly staff. Decent walk to Djemaa el-Fna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Cosy & Romantic Retreat

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: It's ambiance, and authentic feel. Friendly, helpful & knowledgeable staff.
Cons: The plumbing(!) - can take an age to run hot water at the basin
Location: It's just outside the central Medina, within the old city walls. Everything is walkable, Tanneries, Square, Souks Saadian Tombs etc.
Charming Guest House with generous lounge / dining / courtyard and roof terrace areas - a quiet & cosy retreat from the slightly mad streets of Marrakech. Excellent & generous breakfast included - other meals are a little pricey, but are similarly good (beware the enormous portions though...)