Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washongton,DC

Easy access considering it's in the Medina.

Posted May 26, 2017
Quiet, very nice place. Children can be noisy Sounds carry, but room ac takes care of random noise. Breakfast was basic, 3 breads, bit of fruit, delicious coffee, yogurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Exceeds all expectations

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, decor, beautiful interiors, atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is perfect if you want to visit old Marrakesh.
Wonderful experience! I was a sole female traveller and the staff really looked after me well. Organised my transport, guide, helped with advise etc. The hotel is so well located very close to the main square and yet quite. It is an oasis of calm and relaxation. I will be returning for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay and perfect location

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, staffs are very helpful and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Amazing stay, staff, food, everything

Posted Dec 25, 2016
They went out of their way to make sure we had the best stay possible for the week. Helped us get from the airport, found us places to see, helped coordinate with scheduled tours and more. I would give them 10 stars if I could, very highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Homey room with friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The riad was a great, cozy spot that served as a home away from home during a hectic work trip. The staff were always available if I needed anything, and they were extremely friendly and polite. The food was delicious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value and Wonderful Experience

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The riad was very well renovated and equipped for our stay. We reserved the suite with a double bed and two singles, which are two separate areas (each with a closing door) with a bathroom in the middle. The decorations were very nice and made the riad experience enjoyable. Breakfast was included and consisted of various bread items, yogurt, orange juice, and coffee/tea. The staff made check in and check out very easy and we're willing to accommodate us in any way possible. I stayed at a different riad shortly after this one in another city, and I would say that Bougainvilliers was comparatively better in experience, room size, and service. I would definitely recommend this riad to others, especially the suite if you are looking for three beds. One tip--the ground floor was a little noisy on the first night, so you should request and upper floor or close your wooden shutters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful intimate riad

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great place, beautiful room, comfortable bed , big shower. Beauty everywhere you look, detail oriented. Helpful staff. Loved our stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel is in the heart of Marrakesh

Posted Jul 20, 2016
was asked to stay in this hotel for a week after a complication with a previous hotel and it was honestly the best decision. The hotel was not far from tourist attractions, only a 10 minute walk from Jema al fna, less than an hour from ourika valley etc. The staff were so helpful and friendly which made our stay pleasurable. We will definitely be coming here again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Riad in the souk of the Marakech Medina.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Personalized service, calling atmosphere.
Cons: The upstairs terrace is under utilized. There is potential to make this a really cool area with the greenhouse and more intimate seating.
Location: About 10 minutes into a central medina souk. There is shopping, the plaza, the central Mosque. Short cab ride to new medina and gardens.
We had a great experience here! The Riad is an oasis of calm and quiet in the midst of the souk in the central Medina. They provide a very personalized experience. Meals and a hammam can be arranged there to de-stress from the excitement and action of daily activities. It was our incredible luck that Amal was there to greet us on our first day. The name Amal means "grace" and she personified this in her welcoming and helpful service. Her recommendations were spot on from the souk restaurant to the belly dancing show in the new Medina. If it's your first time in Marakkech, this riad is about a 10 minute walk into a busy souk. It can feel a little intimidating at first, but it's a great way to immerse yourself in all that Marakkech has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guadalajara

Nice hotel inside the Medina, but be aware

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very good instalations, the staff is top ten
Cons: by the hotel everything was good enough
Location: Lots of shops and restaurnts but in marrakesh you will feel unsafe at night
The hotel is very nice, the staff is tremendus, they will give all to be as confortable as posible. But being at Marrakesh is a experience that you must be aware of. Staying inside the medina is also something you might consider, is not for everybody. the hotel is in some "creepy" streets that you might feel unconfortable or unsafe to walk there at night the taxis will not be able to get you near the hotel and you will need to walk to get to the hotel maybe a 5 minutes walk, remember to CALL AND ARRANGE to be picked up by the hotel to avoid more problems