Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice room stay in small complex

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Very nice inside
Cons: The lower rooms surround the pool which means smoke from smokers and noise from conversations.
Location: Location is difficult to find as mentioned but you are close to the market action and plenty of cafes.
The B & B presents well in a location close to the market square. It is impossible to find without calling the manager as we did from Cafe de France. Taxis cant take you very close due to the market and the entrance is at the end of a small lane. Include breakfast is simple but nice around the little pool.
5 out of 5
by MRS M from London

Wonderful option at the Medina

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nicest staff ever! Made us feel like Royals! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Beautiful riad

Posted May 19, 2016
This riad was stunning. From the outside you wouldn't expect much but as soon as you enter you can see the beautiful structures. This riad is a proper riad because it has a fountain and garden in the centre. There are two little birds that fly around that make you feel like your in a small oasis. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The lady didn't speak English but we were able to communicate with my broken French. The rooms are large and comfortable. The shower is enormous! They towels are soft. The breakfast was delicious and served hot (coffee is below average so I recommend going with English tea if you need caffeine in the morning). The alley can be a bit sketchy at night time so I recommend walking with someone as its not very well lit. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Bliss in the midst of the hustle and bustle

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Its a little difficult to find but when you do, its totally worth it! 5 min walk to the main Jema El Fanaa square but you wouldnt think it when inside. Totally calm and quiet with that moroccan feel to it, its exactly what youd want. I stayed with my 2 sisters and mum and dad for a week. Very well kept rooms, beautiful bathrooms all uniquely designed and has the mod cons youd want. We had both the ground floor rooms near the little pool and kitchen, in the mornings the little birds are real loud but can think of worse things to wake up to. Lacan, Kareema and Zezu, the on duty concierges if youd like are really helpful and nothings too much. Id recommend ringing them before you travel especially if you arrive later than 1pm, to arrange a pick up to save so much hassle with local services. You cannot take cars into the square after that time so will need to walk through it to get to the riad. Compared to other id seen for the time we went, this was amazing value especially with the light breakfast included. It has a rooftop and 2 suites here so is still a small place. Marrakesh is really cheap and local food places to the riad are highly recommended! Especially the cake shop as you come out and turn left and the spit roast chicken shop. Beyond moorish! We will be coming back for sure.. Best choice for location and peace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, UK

Idyllic escape in the heart of the Medina

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: It was very calm and relaxing
Cons: I can't think of anything I would change - it was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. :)
Location: There are lots of souks for shopping in around the riad, the photography museum and the Ben Youssef Madrasa are about 15 mins walk away.
The riad is even more beautiful than it looks in the pictures, and the central courtyard is a great place to have breakfast or sit and read. The rooms are also lovely, scrupulously clean and have all the amenities you could need - ours was quite dark but I believe this is a common feature of riads, designed to keep them cool in summer. Breakfast was delicious - we had a selection of different moroccan pancakes and breads with jam, honey and butter as well as tea, coffee and lovely fresh orange juice. It was an excellent location, only a few minutes from the action of the souks and the main square, but lovely and peaceful. Plenty of lovely restaurants are nearby - we'd recommend Nomad for a slightly fancier evening and Cafe Kessabine for more traditional (and cheaper) food. The staff were all extremely kind and helpful, and made breakfast for us a little early one day when we were heading out of Marrakech for the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The man who greeted us at Riad Les Hibiscus was wonderful; he was welcoming without being overbearing. He also arranged a trust-worthy ride to the airport for us at a very early time, which was very appreciated. The room was very large and with all the comforts of home. A large group of young travelers stayed in the Riad the first night we were there, and the solid structure and window shutters made it easy to close out the noise from the center garden. The showers were hot, the rooms and public spaces were very clean and the decor was modern with Moroccan charm. I had read other reviewers of this riad complain about the internet connection. They are right in that we could not use the internet in our rooms, but who wants to stay on the internet in your room in a place like Morocco? The internet worked fine for us in the public center garden. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by John from Houston, Texas

Great location near the Djema el-Fna

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, this was a great place for us to stay, and we loved the interior courtyard with dip pool and spent a lot of time relaxing here. We stayed 2 nights with family of 5 in 2 rooms, which were small compared to other riads we had stayed at but manageable. However, we observed that several of the other rooms in the riad were quite large with sitting areas and larger spaces. There was an in-room safe, which was a bonus, but no refrigerator. Continental breakfast was typical Moroccan style and the eggs on the first day was a treat. Wifi did not work in our rooms, so we had to go to the courtyard (not necessarily a bad thing)-- the Wifi is the one upgrade I would recommend for this riad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Quiet peaceful hotel. Near square

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: peaceful
Cons: weighing scales could be provided
Location: near perfect location once you've found it.
Peaceful hotel. Bring a detailed map to help you find it but after that you're good to go. Look out for the pharmacy sign at the corner, that's where you turn into the alleyway and it's at the end. The longer you stay the more you relax
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serene and beautiful

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
From the alley, it doesn't look good. But open the door and you'll find a beautiful and serene setting with a beautiful tiny pool to cool down. The courtyard is also where the breakfast is served, which is ok but not the best we've had in Morocco and a little plain. Location is amazing and rooms are comfortable. Lots of couples here. Very quiet and you can hear a lot since all the rooms are on the courtyard. Don't come here if you plan on partying!