Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vero e.

Beautiful Riad, great location, great value

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Beautiful Riad, great location, great value. Ask for their shuttle service. It's convenient and and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Los Angeles, CA

A darling riad

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Riad Madani is a gem. The grounds are impeccable and the staff was incredibly warm and welcoming. The staff made our stay there incredibly comfortable and relaxed. It is situated in an ideal location, close enough to the main square so as to make it fairly easy to find you way in what is otherwise a bit of a confusing city. But it is also exceptionally quiet and feels like an oasis. We will definitely stay there on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Layer over guy

Beautiful Riad

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Orbitz
We really enjoyed our stay here and wish we could stay longer. We came in very late due to some problems with our flights. Huda, the caretaker was very welcoming and even though it was 11:30p, she was sympathetic and had prepared some tea for us and lead us to the sitting area. The next day the owner of the Riad, Ms Ragah, welcomed us and was very nice. The Riad was very beautiful with intricate carvings throughout the whole building. The patio on the roof is slightly taller than the surrounding building and you can get a unobstructed view of Marrakech as well as well as the mountains in the distance. Also, its a very nice place to read or just relax. Make sure to take advantage of their Moroccan baths available there as well. The Riad was in the heart of the old city of Marrakech, and is a short walk away from the souks and a number of sites. We would definitely come back the next time we are in Marrakech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Moosebutt

Why we went to Marrakech

Posted May 16, 2013 on Ebookers
We took the night train to Marrakech and headed for the old city Medina for a taste of real Morocco...a baggage cart rolled down a narrow street to a door and here was the beginning of a great stay in beautiful and friendly Riad Radia....Ojida & owner Mohammed went above & beyond to make our stay magical...even surprised my wife with a bouquet of roses and basket of cakes on herbirthday....the Riad provided great breakfasts and instant access to the shopping souks and eateries and the magic of the giant plaza where it all happens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PhilEB

Lovely place to stay

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Ebookers
The Riad is comfortable and perfectly located; right at the heart of the Medina but quiet and secluded as soon as you step off the main thoroughfare and into the small side street. The staff are lovely. The lady who looked after us and our room was friendly and helpful. The highlight of our stay at the Riad was the evening meal we had. It was cooked by this same lady who is a superb chef. We had chicken and beef tagines. Both were way superior to anything we ate in any restaurant - the beef was cooked with prunes; rich and delicious. The chicken tagine was cooked with olives and preserved lemon; a piquant lively flavor. Equally good was the fantastic orange creme caramel - wonderful caramel, sweet with a tang of orange zest. I would stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superb location

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels
Discreet service, hidden spaces to relax, beautiful garden in the courtyards, lovely pool, straightforward access to main square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hipertraveler

Simple but Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Orbitz
The hotel is fantastic, in the heart of the Medina. Really nice terrace to take some mint tea while watching the sunset. the staff is really helpful, the breakfast area is beautiful. it is a bit hidden from the main street and difficult to find if you are arriving on your own, but is a great location. the rooms are beautifully decorated and give you the experience of traditional Moroccan life, loved my stay here.
2 out of 5
by Swordfish

Nothing near 4* standard in my opinion

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Ebookers
This riad is (almost) impossible to find at night. This is a very serious issue as taxis can't get through the Medina in the evening and you will need to walk through a maze of alleys and back streets (with no street signs that I can see). There was only a piece of A4 paper on the door with the name of the riad. However, once you know where the riad is, it is conveniently close to the Medina. The interior of the building is very attractive with intricate Morrocan decorations. The furnishing in the room was very basic though. There were no toletries in the room and also no towel on my first night. Every morning they would dry your towels on the railings outside your room. This is definately not what one would expect for 4* standard. The air conditioning was faulty and made a huge puddle of water on the floor in a few hours. They did get someone to fix it reasonably quickly when asked. There was also no TV. Breakfast was very basic. There was a variety of tea and you also get a fried egg. There were 2 people running the riad when I was there and one spoke very good English. I think you would be better off in a conventional hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Amazing Experience

Posted Jun 24, 2011 on Orbitz
This was a total immersion in the traditional morrocan way of living. The riad is amazing, view from the terrasse breathtaking and service/food excellent. Will definitely go back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Excellent experience

Posted Apr 30, 2011 on Orbitz
The hotel is right in the center of the old town but in a back street so it doesn't have the noise from the street. The service was perfect, whenever we needed something the staff was here to help us out (excursions, internet, food, drinks ...) I would recommend using their pick up service from the airport, it can be hard to find the hotel. I definitely recommend that place!