Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location in the Medina. Very easy to find and a quiet haven from the hustle and bustle of the local area. The staff were superb and the owner even slept in the property on our last night in order to make us breakfast earlier than usual because we had to leave early. Our only hiccup was the fact we ordered 4xTwin rooms and the property didn't cater for this despite me receiving confirmation (was this Hotels.com fault??). Not ideal for 8 lads when two of the rooms are doubles but they found an extra bed and we just about managed!! Nice rooms if a little dark but a very authentic riad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

hotel was basic,

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: hotel was quite once inside.
Cons: access to television in the communal area of hotel to purchasing soft drinks.
Location: Near market and restaurants
hotel is located down a back street,near the market which has a lot to explore but at times you will be approached to buy their goods by street sellers who hard sale you to buying. The hotel is basic,bed and breakfast ,no TV, or mini bar but was clean,room was dark due to location.however the staff were polite and manager was eager to please which i could not fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeville, MN

Great Riad close to Jemaa el-Fna

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was good, breads, cream cheese, a few pancake like breads, and really good OJ, and coffee.
Location: The location is excellent. Just follow the directions on their website to get to the Riad. Derb Debachi to the 2nd left trellis covered walkway.
Had a really good stay at Raid Marrakiss last week. The location of the Riad is excellent! You will be in Jemaa el-Fna in a short 3 minute walk. I looked at other properties that were further away, and I'm really glad that I stayed here due to the close proximity to the square, and plentiful restaurants in the area. Josef and his staff were most accommodating, questions answered, tips etc. The area around the Riad is safe, the alleyway to the Riad is dark, but never felt uncomfortable walking solo at night. Do watch for a pack of young boys that wanted their photo taken, and could have been pick-pockets. Just give a firm NO, and keep walking. Although it woke you up at 0616, the call to prayer was really interesting to hear!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

A very enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, attractive building and outside terraces
Cons: Slightly larger room with chairs rather than stools. Storage space in bedside cabinets. Low level lighting, especially on terraces (for reading)
Location: Central in the medina. Souks and restaurants nearby. All sights in the medina in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Unbeatable central Small Riad.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Good staff, helpful, nicely decorated , Good value for the money. VERY VERY central. This is the 3rd time as a return guest.
Cons: For one of us the mattress was too hard, but for me it was fine. That was it.
Location: VERY CENTRAL !!! Yards from The Place Jemais El Fna. You can walk to the museums and Palaces and to most other sights, except the Jardin Marjorelle.
Yards from the Souk, but a peaceful haven. Good in all ways. Staff very good. If you want to be close to the busy street life, but peaceful at night,,,,,, don't forget you will be called to prayers anywhere in the centre of the City, but you will get used to it, and quickly drop back to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Perfect Riad in Marrakech

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Everything - friendly, helpful staff, good clean rooms, perfect location and typically Morrocan features. Sun terrace on roof - very central.
Cons: Directions to the Riad when advertising the accommodation maybe
Location: Excellent for shopping in souks.wonderful museum & gardens at Jardin Marjorelle (Yves St Laurent home) Royal Palace, walks in Atlas Mountains, hammam.
After my third trip in three years, I still want to go back again!! Marrakech is a special magical place and should be seen and experienced by everyone. Every corner turned, especially in the souks, brings a new exciting happening. From snake charmers to street acrobats to story tellers to street food to constant bartering to freshly squeezed fruit juices - there are surprises all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel,

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Close to the market place and felt safe.
Cons: Nil
Location: Market and numerous eating places.
Friendly and helpful staff . A great experience . In house dinner was good and the dining setting was lovely.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Brighton

Simple, traditional riad in great location

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location in the medina, right next to the main square
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

In the heart of the Market

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: Wifi and softer beds and better Sign Posts to the Hotel in English
I did not like the fact that Ihad to walk down a dark alley to get to the Hotel. The beds were very hard The wifi did not work in the bedrooms No TV The breakfast was just hard bread and jam with triangle cheese and Mint tea The only good thing was the guys had nice smiles and they tried their best to please.