Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the charm of Marrakech

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: all
Cons: all
Location: derb sidi hmed soussi marrakech
Very nice place: genuine, clam and decorated with taste. Not too pretentious though. I travel a lot, but this is exactly the kind of place I was longing for. Very nice staff, helpful and eager to please without being intrusive. Breakfast makes you happy for the rest of your day. Probably the best tajine I had in Morocco. In the heart of the medina so very central and close to all attractions. A must for a very reasonable price. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice all

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: all
Cons: all
Location: 18 sidi hmed soussi marrakech
We Have any particularly appreciated the kindness , the Service and the exceptional friendliness of the staff !! What We Have In Our Favorite stay in Marrakech ? The riad medea !! without hesitation! Really , I wear whole team in my heart now! In all the riad team : thank you from the heart !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona, España

Riad Medea Marrakech, bad location and dirty

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels
The first room we got was dusty, located in the roof terrace and had the bathroom outside, which is not practical at all. And more importantly, it is not specified in the description! So we asked for another room. Then we got another, but this one was extremely dirty, mainly bathroom and bed (we had to change the bed sheets ourselves). We were 'forced' to stay that night because we arrived late and we decided to look for something else next morning (we had reserved 3 nights with them). The guy in charge said that he was aware that the room had not been claned but he said nothing that night and accepted our money. That is not professional. Beautiuful building, but in general it was dusty (we looked at 3 rooms) and the garden area looked unattended/overlooked. The staff was kind of nice, but in the end useless. The location is terrible, inside the Medina but not easy to get to the interesting areas. I had already looked at other traveler's comments where he gave indications on how to arrive, that's why we found it relatively easily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riad Medea - Marakech

Posted Jun 5, 2011 on Hotels
Impossible to find (the map is completely wrong) but well worth the effort. Beautiful decor, oasis of calm, incredible roof terrace and very warm welcome.
1 out of 5
by Martin from madrid

PESIMA EXPERIENCIA

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
El día de llegada al riad, un día antes de año nuevo, nos fueron a buscar y nos llevaron a otro riad (Irhalne), según ellos del mismo dueño. A las 22:30, después de dos horas de hablarnos de las cosas que se podían hacer en Marraquech y de que cosas para hacer para el año nuevo, llamando a restaurant para ver comidas. Nos dicen que hay un problema, que nos podían alojar solo una noche y que al día siguiente nos moverían a otro riad. Ahí entremos en una discusión en la que nosotros no estábamos de acuerdo con el cambio de riad, que teníamos una reserva desde hacia un mes y que queríamos estar en un riad por las 3 noches. En un momento cuando ya vimos que no había nada que hacer les dijimos que nos quedamos y ahí uno de los de ahí dijo que ya no nos quería en el riad. Ósea nos quería echar del riad a las 12 de la noche. Nos quedamos esa noche y al dia siguiente nos llevaron a otro riad de mucha menor calidad. PESIMA EXPERIENCIA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un vrai petit cocon

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: toutes
Cons: toutes
Location: 18 sidi hmed soussi
Le Riad est agréable, le personnel impeccable, la petite piscine très rafraichissante. Les chambres sont confortables et bien équipées. C'est un vrai petit havre de paix. Superbe petit déjeuner et solarium tout en haut du riad. 10 min a pied de la place Jemaa, 05 min des souks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

love riad medea

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Loved every aspect of this Riad. It was a coven of luxury, design and calmness behind the bustling streets of Marrakesh. It was central to all links - location was absolutely great. 10 Mins from the square, 10 mins to the mosque. Every comfort has been thought of in this Riad. - with equally amazing food. Staff were so friendly & helpful with anything you would ask for. I would definatley recommend & possibly stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

le parais de marrakech

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: toutes
Cons: toutes
Location: sidi hmed soussi . trés beaux
La gentillesse et la prévenance des hôtes les repas très fins et un calme super surtout en pleine ville félicitation a tous le personnel est a l écouté de tous vos souhaits
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by françois from Tours

Riad de charme

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: ambiance feutrée, le petit déjeuner et le choix musical pour l'animation
Cons: ne pas y avoir séjourner plus longtemps
Location: Au sein de la médina , un peu difficile à trouver mais contre quelques dirhams il y aura toujours quelqu'un pour vous l'indiquer !
Riad de charme et authentique situé au sein de la Médina. Said sera aux petits soins pour vous ainsi que l'ensemble de l'équipe ! Vous vous reposerez dans le patio, sous l'olivier et autour de la piscine ! Ce Riad sera très reposant après avoir arpenté les rues chaudes, rouges et animées de la Médina et sera une bonne étape au cours de votre voyage, inch Allah !
3 out of 5
by ANDREA from BOLOGNA

ottima posizione

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
sono stato al riad medea ma non mi sono trovato bene in quanto non si sono degnati di rispondere alle numero email mandate prima di arrivare,la colazione lascia un po a desiderare molto meglio cambiare riad,il servizio del personale della reception scarso e poco informativo, cercano solo di vendere uscite in taxi e con chi non si sa.la posizione è ottima peccato per il rumorenon ci tornero mai piu. ANDREA