Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Convenient location to Jemaa El Fnaa

Posted Oct 12, 2017
It's a small riad right next to the Royal Palace and 10 minute walk to Jemaa El Fnaa. You dont really see the palace but the walls surrounding it. But since its next to the Palace there are guards all over which makes you feel a little safe and easier to find your way back to the riad. From the main driving road, you have to walk about 5 minutes through an alley way to get to the Riad. Dont be alarmed even though it looks sketchy. The staff at the hotel are super friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and good but be ready to wake up around 5:30 AM with prayers over the speaker. It goes on for about 30 minutes throughout different locations but since we were next to the palace, the palace's speaker went first and it was pretty loud. Lucky for us, we had to wake up early that day so it worked out. The only disappointment I had was when our driver who the hotel arranged didnt show up on time at the airport for pick up. There's pretty much only one exit with all the drivers holding their signs with customer names but ours wasnt there. We waited 30 minutes but still didnt see him so I had to turn on my phone which cost international phone fees to call our hotel and let them know that we have been waiting at the airport. That wasn't a pleasant experience especially when you are at a foreign country.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Madam and Sir, Thank you for your review, and all the details about the safety and the central emplacement. We are very glad you spent a good time with all the staff. It was a pleasure for us too to share with you and meet you. Of course, as all the muslim country, you have the prayer on the night too, it is the charm of this country, it is why all the customer like travel and see the difference with their own country. For our driver, we were very very sorry about the disagreement. And we are again disappointed for you. As we explain you, it was a very bad traffic and there was an accident on a road, so he was late. But it is our fault, and we are again sorry about that. We hope, you keep good memories of your stay with us, not just this. We hope to welcome you again next trip. Have a good day Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcs England

Home from home

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: All the above and convenient to the square clean rooms and staff all obliging can’t do enough for you.
Cons: Maybe a choice of breakfast each day but the continental fare was excellent and I am sure any requests would be met by cook.
Location: Location really quiet and tucked away down the alley but close to local shops and within easy walking distance to the square 10 mins maybe.
Hotel riad fantastic staff brilliant and accommodating would recommend taking the evening meals wonderful experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Madam and Sir, Thank you so much for your very nice review. We are very glad you love the riad, and you keep a lot of good memories with us. Abdou, Ismail and Naima were very happy to welcome you and share with you. We hope strongly to see you again. Have a good day Kind regards
4 out of 5
by Zaffar

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful and courteous staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Aziz, Hotel Management
Dear Madam and Sir, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad you keep lot of good memories with us. We hope sincerely welcome you gain in a next trip. Have a good day Kind regards Sophie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The Staff; location, guest rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is located near all of the main attractions.
The hotel and the staff were WONDERFUL!!! Abdul, the Hotel Manager, shared the highlights of Marrakech with me on a map. The morning and evening staff were very friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Mister Alphonso, Thank you so much for your nice review. It was a real pleasure to meet you. Abdou was very happy to share with you about Marrakech and its surrounding. Naima and Ismail was very glad too, to welcome you. All my staff and I hope strongly to see you again. Have a great day Kind regards
5 out of 5
by Kirk

Gorgeous Riad with the warmest staff imaginable

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Came here for my birthday and was not sure what to expect from a 'Riad'....Well the warmth of the staff and the lovely rooms made our stay one of my nicest experiences. I woukld like to thanks Abdou, Ishmel and the lovely cook Naima who made me a birthday cake and brought it to me on the roof. That really made my day. On a more functional basis the Riad is very close to the main square and yet is in a very quiet and very safe area (it is next door the Kings residence so armed guards are everywhere) The beds are super comfortable and the room was pleasingly quirky in a very Moroccan style. There has been a lot of thought put into the Riad and it shows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Aziz, Hotel Management
Dear Madam and Sir, Thank you for your nice review, We were glad to welcome you in our riad. It was a real pleasure to share with you an amazing day in your life. All my staff abdou, naima, ismail are strongly happy to welcome you again in a next trip. Have a nice day Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Just short of excellent

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, the amazing roof terrace
Cons: The ground floor rooms need more light, more mirrors and more privacy in the bathroom.
Location: 10 minute walk to the Jemaa El Fnaa, Khotoubia mosque and the souks in one direction, the Saadian tombs, Bahia and Badi palaces 10 minutes in the oppo
My fiancee and I checked into this hotel for 3 nights on a short break to the city. I must say that the location is stunning: right next to the King's palace so is incredibly safe and secure, 10 minute walk to the Jemaa El Fnaa, Khotoubia mosque and the souks in one direction, the Saadian tombs, Bahia and Badi palaces 10 minutes in the opposite direction. The staff are exceptionally hospitable and will go all out to make you comfortable with transfers arranged, your luggage carried and escorted from the car to your room and then a quick overview of the city and its sights over mint tea and pastries on arrival. The pool at the centre of the house is cool, welcoming and beautifully clean and the roof terrace with amazing views, sun loungers, oleanders and bougainvillea and wonderful pergola is a highlight and is a stunning place to have breakfast or to escape the hustle and bustle of this vibrant city. My only gripe is the fact that our ground floor room, Mogador, was terrible. It was dark and felt slightly oppressive and had a small bathroom with a large bath and no enclosed shower. The bathroom power point wasn't working and the tap dripped and there is a major lack of mirrors in the room. The Sultana room above it on the 1st floor was much, much better and was airy, had a 4 poster with white drapes and a beautiful enclosed shower. If you are to stay here, avoid the ground floor rooms like the plague. Other than that, this is as good as riads get.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Madam and Sir, Thank you so much for your review. All my staff and I are very glad to welcome ou and meet you. It was a real pleasure to share with you and make discover you all the monuments of the medina. Thank you too, to specify the emplacement of the riad. It is true the riad is near the king's palace so we have guard and policemen all day and night long. Naima is happy too, you love her homemade breakfast served and the roof top. For the Mogador suite, you will put other light and mirror in the bathroom (it is already in our mind). But thank you to specify it too. We hope sincerely to welcome you again Have a good day Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Riad very close to Kitoubea Mosque and Medina.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice comfortable riad close to Medina. Lovely friendly, helpful staff. We stayed 3 nights and returned for one more night after travelling to the Desert and Essaouira. Two different rooms. Both comfortable and clean but snug. One had a mildly unpleasant smell but not at top of bed. Breakfast tasty and filling. Location and staff best points. Value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Madam and Mister, Thank you so much for your nice review. We were glad to welcome you in our riad. It was a real pleasure to welcome you twice, and you can see two different rooms. Naira our cooker, was very happy you like her homemade breakfast. And Abdou and Ismail are very glad too, to share with you. We hope to see you again next trip. HAve a good day Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Charming Riad conveniently located

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great spot, conveniently located near the entrance to the Medina, staff was great, especially Abdou and Naima. Our room was a bit small, but worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Madam and sir Cary, Thank you very much for your nice review. All my staff and I, are very glad you love the riad, and its situation. Abdou and Naima, are very happy sharing with you and make discover you the traditional Morocco. We hope to see you again next trip, it was a big pleasure to welcome you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect choice in Marrakesh

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Marrakesh has the reputation of being fast paced, hectic kind of city, but this little riad is a quiet haven in the midst of all that. The hotel is as advertised, we found everything in perfect order. The facilities are very good, staff very friendly, and the delicious breakfast will keep you going all day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Madam and sir, Thank you so much for your very nice review. We are glad you keep all good memories of your stay in Marrakech and in the riad. All my staff and I are happy you find the riad you expect. Thank you again. We hope to see you again next time with a big pleasure. Have a nice day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Wonderful location, excellent staff and a great breakfast
Cons: The rooms don't have a lot of sound proofing, so it can be a bit noisy especially when the call to prayers start at 6am
A nice hotel in a very good location and with very helpful and welcoming staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Sophie, Hotel Management
Dear Mister, Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad you spent a good time with us. The staff were very happy to share with you and make discover you the beautiful city of Marrakech. We hope to see you again Have a great day