Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice Moorish style hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, felt like living in old days with water fountain sound and eastern muisc. But I would recommend to contact Riad on arrival to get you their as it is located in a narrow riad / walk path cars wouldn't go ...the guys are very friendly and happy to help .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017
Thanks for your reviews, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Riad Nasreen. You are welcome back any time. Regards Nasreen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel - Right in the Middle of the Old City

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It was tucked away in the heart of the old city but accessible to everything with a short walk
Cons: everything was great
Location: It was a short 15 minute walk to the Square and the new city Gueliz
My family and i went to Marakkech and stayed in the old city right in the heart of all the culture and traditions... Hotel Staff were absolutely fantastic and very friendly. We had a lovely authentic connecting suite which was so nice as our family can be all together.. Home made breakfast everyday which was so nice to the usual inter continental breakfast you get at other hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by naureen, Hotel Management
Thanks for your reviews, we are happy that you had a great time at Riad Nasreen. We will love to see you back again.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Lovely Riad Nasreen in Marrakech

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay in Marrakech at Riad Nasreen, The staff were very friendly and attentive, Anouar, Hisham and Habib were very nice and made us feel at home like family, lovely chirping birds in the morning in the courtyard with breakfast, very warm and relaxing after long hot days in the Souk, WIFI should been better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Pleased to know that you had a great time at Riad Nasreen, hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful place to stay in the Medina

Posted Jun 8, 2017
This riad, like most was a hidden gem within the Medina of Marrakech. Breakfast was great. Habib was so helpful and attentive. The only issue is that the wifi is very spotty. It didn't work in our apartment style room. Also, we visited during Ramadan and did wish that things like closing times for local attractions or dinner time for the staff was told to us. A little more information would make a holiday so much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by naureen, Hotel Management
We are are happy to learn that you liked your stay at Riad Nasreen. Ramadan time is bit different as times for outing and meals are different, hope to see you again in autumn or spring time as these are most popular by tourists for all attractions in Marrakech.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A great place to stay in Marrakech

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Breakfast delicious and freshly prepared and brought up to us on the roof terrace
Cons: None
Location: located in the centre of the old town near to the souks and the Jemail el-Fna square, excellent location to explore the Marrakech on foot
Riad Nasreen is beautiful small hotel, conveniently located in the centre of the old town within walking distance of souks and the Jemail el-Fna square, the main square in Marrakech. Beautiful clean rooms with traditional decor. The roof terrace is a perfect place to relax and take in the views of the city. We were made to feel at home immediately on arrival. The owners Anour and Mohammed gave us great recommendations and advice on excursions and how to get around the city, and ware always available to respond to questions. The staff were professional and courteous
5 out of 5
by Theodore

Absolutely Awsome Riad

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
There are not enough superlatives to describe the Riad Nasreen. It became quite literally a home away from home. The manager/owner Mohamed has created an oasis of calm and comfort in the middle of the bustling medina. His effortless hospitality and boundless charm is reflected by the entire staff. The riad itself is a gem, tastefully restored and loaded with creature comforts, not the least of which is an on-site hamam, an on-demand restaurant and a beautiful rooftop terrace. Breakfast is served with a smile as you arrive in the downstairs lobby, a courteous and friendly driver is only a phone call away, coffee and tea on the terrace are but a request away and all of this in the luxuriously appointed, beautiful oasis of the riad. Look no further for the best riad in the cultural center of old Marrakesh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Theodore, Thanks for your kind reviews and appreciation of Riad Nasreen. We are pleased that had a great stay at Riad Nasreen. Mohammad and all the staff at Riad Nasreen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I LOVED this Riad. I can't think of one thing bad to say. The staff could not have been nicer and the service was outstanding, including the transport to and from the airport. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely peaceful riad

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Beautifully and artistically restored. Nice friendly atmosphere
Location: Quiet location in old medina, easy walking to main sites
Thoroughly recommend this riad in a quiet part of the old medina. Walking distance to all the main sites and a lovely peaceful place to return to. Beautifully restored with traditional courtyard witj fountain and plants where we had breakfast. Lovely roof terrace with views across old medina to the Atlas mountains, snowcapped when we were there. We took a standard room, which is small, but we were happy with the price. Very nice bathroom and shower. And very helpful and friendly staff, from the kitchen to front desk, there was a very nice atmosphere. We had a happy stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice traditional place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Trip to the Atlas mountain is a must! You must be very fit and a keen hiker to take a walk up the waterfall path at Setti Fedma.
Staff are very friendly and when requested they assisted in planning our activities. The Riad is well located and within walking distance of most of the historical sites.