Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Absolutely beautiful riad with very friendly staff. We had dinner on our first evening which was lovely. Our room was the Rose des Sables, which opened out onto the roof terrace, something that wasn't advertised when we booked and was an added bonus. The only slight criticism was that we arranged for a taxi to take us to the Supratours station for a bus to Essaouira but it did not arrive, we think the hotel forgot to book it and we nearly didn't get on it as all the tickets had sold when we arrived - luckily some folk didn't turn up. Supratours is a very comfortable and cheap way to get to Essaouira btw - highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Nathalie, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, All the staff joins me to thank you for your nice comment. We are very happy you have enjoyed the Riad Pachavana. I'm sorry for the taxi. It's difficult now to know what is happened exactly but the most important is you had have the bus to go to Essaouira. We hope to have the pleasure to see you an other time. Best wishes. Nathalie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little riad very quiet

Posted Feb 19, 2017
If staying in old town be prepared to get lost as no street signs. No nightlife in old town other than in main square
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Nathalie, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. Effectively, it's normal to get lost at the beginning. Indeed, it's very different of Europe and this is what makes the charm of Marrakech and the Medina. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you an other time. Best wishes. Nathalie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

the hotel is short walk to the market

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: change the duvet in the bed room
the hotel is locted close to the market about 15 walk
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Nathalie, Hotel Management
Dear Cyrus, Thank you for your comment. We are happy you've had a good stay at Riad Pachavana. For information, we change the duvet covers, not the duvets, which we wash very regularly. Best wishes. Nathalie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, fabulous staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The staff, can't fault them.
Cons: Bit of attention to detail the organisation of the room I booked, but it's very minor.
Location: Right in the Medina, fabulous location.
The staff were excellent, a lovely Riad, very central.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Nathalie, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, All the staff joins me to thank you for your kind comment. Each employee of the riad gives the best to make the stay of our hosts as pleasant as possible. Best wishes. Nathalie
5 out of 5
by Thorne

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hospitality at this riad was incredible. Everyone catered to your needs and the food was delicious! I would highly recommend this place to stay at when you are in Marrakech.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thorne, All the staff joins me to thank you for your nice comment. We are very happy you have had a good stay at Riad Pachavana, and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best wishes. Nathalie
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plenty of other good Riads

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately, I left Riad Pachavana with an extremely bad taste in my mouth. While good accommodation, I'd recommend staying somewhere else. Let's start with the good things: The riad itself is genuinely beautiful. The inner courtyard is quiet and peaceful with a nice pool and the rooms are immaculately clean and well decorated. The breakfast they serve in the morning was filling and great. I also got a dinner there one night and it was very delicious. In addition, Mohamed, the primary person who worked with guests, was one of the highlights of my trip to Morocco. He was incredibly kind, could speak multiple languages well, and was incredibly attentive. The bad Unfortunately, I can't say the same thing about the other two people who managed the rates and the excursions. In short, each time I asked for something it felt like they first forgot and then tried to squeeze me for every dollar they could get. I stayed twice and before I reserved the second stay I asked how much the room was (multiple times) and each time the concierge told me they would get the exact rate, but it would be cheaper than I paid before. When I was actively staying in the rooms the second time, the concierge still insisted it would be cheaper but couldn't get me an exact rate (I was asking every day). When I went to check out, the price was 20% higher than I paid before. It made me feel taken advantage of and when I voiced my frustration they didn't seem to care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are glad you have appreciated the riad and the stay given that you returned two times. On the other hand, I'm really sorry for the problem of the prices you have had. Before to answer you, I have verified the fares. The first time, you went by an OTA with a package rate (flight and hotel), that explains the price of the room was less.. For your second time, you have really paid 10% less, and for the third stay, we made you about 50% because it was during the very high season, and the price was higher (110€). Our manager contacted you by phone to explain all that, and we have understood that the real problem was the way things were treated that displeased you. I will solve the problem with the person concerned so that it does not happen again. Once again, all my apologizes and I hope you will memorize only the good things of Riad Pachavana. I wish you a very good Happy New Year. Nathalie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect in every way

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were fabulous. The rooms were gorgeous. The location was great - out of the main tourist craziness. The food was incredible. The hotel was stunning. The whole experience was extremely Moroccan and authentic. LOVED every minute of being in there. Would recommend highly and also go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, All the staff joins me to thank you very much for your kind comment which is a good reward of all the staffs implication. We will be happy to welcome you again. Best wishes. Nathalie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Nice decent hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This is a 3 star type hotel if Riads could be rated that way. Many of the old fittings have been preserved in this Riad making it feel Very authenthic. As with all old buildings, plumbing etc can be iffy. We had very little shower pressure but good hot water. Beds were comfortable and very clean. Soaps and shampoos were provided but quality was spare. The reason to come back here is the service. Their service is really good and that's saying something as this is often not a priority in other hotels i stayed in within Morocco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riad in Marrakech

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Riad in a good neighborhood. Room was clean and breakfast was excellent. Close to a very good fusion restaurant. Staff are friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Ms. Khamisa. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Khamissa joins me to thank you for your nice comment. It's a pleasure for us to know the satisfation of our guests. Best wishes. Nathalie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

In the old part

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very nice riad and the staff are lovely and friendly. The food was delicious and on arrival the manager gave us a map with all the local Land marks circled and the best routes to take.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Nathalie, Hotel Management
Dear Anita, All the staff and Khamissa, the manager, join me to thank you for your nice comment. We are very happy you've enjoyed your stay at the riad and it would be a real pleasure to welcome you again. Best wishes. Nathalie