Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Carol

Don't prefer to stag

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
It's terrible noise and Chanting midnight, can't sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Posadas Argentina

Comfy and great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Is impossible not get lost the first day to find the Riad BUT is part of the charming Medina. Yassin, the owner, is always there for you to guide to get a great experience of the city and help you for everything you need. The location is exceptional!! Not far from jemaa el fna and not far from gueliz.. you can make all city walking cos its in the middle of every place, during the day the neighbourhood it's a busy but nicely souk.. at the night convert in a quiet zone, it's safe walk through so no worries about that. The Riad have so lovely rooms, spacious and unique with decorations, a great breakfast and smile included every day. If you need to relax after a crazy day, the terrace is perfect. Why i choose this Riad first place? Well.. the location, the architectural details who transport me to other time and the service who gives. Why i could choose again this Riad? The location is excellent, the great environment you breed when you are in there, I repeat... The big smile every day, the good advice and the facilities. I have to be clear about this.. it's my experience and obviously not everyone could agree and that's OK. I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim

Great

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Ebookers
I have stayed for 4 nights, I have enjoyed my time in the hotel. Staffs more welcoming and friendly. Internet connection is good, the only downside is their is no television anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica Miles and Benjamin Vince

Lovely short break

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Riad Picolina was just what we wanted for our short break in Marrakesh. It was within the Medina and only a short walk from most of the main sites in the city such as Place Jemaa el-Fna and the Souks. Youssef was a fantastic host, so welcoming and always about to help or chat. The room was lovely and was always made up nicely when we returned from a day out exploring. Breakfast was included too which was a bonus! We would definitely return to Riad Picolina in the future, great value for money, friendly environment and wonderful staff :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Riad in the Old Town

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was so friendly and welcoming!
Location: It is about 10-15 min walk from Djemaa Al-Fna, the main square with the food stalls, restaurants, street performers, souks, cafes, mosque & pharmacy.
We had a wonderful 5 day stay at Riad Picolina last month. The hotel staff, Mounem and Yousef, were so friendly and helpful and assisted us with booking tours and taxis. Mounem welcomed us the first evening with mint tea and gave us great suggestions of things to do and places to see in the city. The Riad itself is a calm, relaxing place to return to after a busy day out in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Breakfast is served after 9am, so it's nice if you like to sleep in and take your time in the mornings. Our best meal of our visit to Marrakech was a delicious tagine prepared by the chef at Riad Picolina so we would highly recommend arranging to have at least one meal here. The only downside was that the walls of the riad are quite thin so from our upstairs room we could hear other guests' voices when they'd return in the evenings.
5 out of 5
by Rohit from London

Great hotel, great hosts

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
great traditional place to stay in, both hosts Munim and Yousuf were great and very accommodating. Will definitely visit again.
4 out of 5
by Neeraj from London, United Kingdom

Marrakech Feedback

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hosts Yusuf and Munim. Great ambience in the hotel and the service was nice as well. Lovely places to visit, especially Atlas Mountains, quad biking and the Hammams and Spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by ROBERT M.

unforgettable

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Ebookers
Was expecting a hotel, discovered that a Riad is something more like a guest house. It's down a long alley, Derb something. Very difficult to find. Ask them to meet you at the airport. Dont ask kids the way because once they get you there they demand lots of money. Ask an adult, less likely to rip you off. Agree a price first. Once discovered, this place is a gem. In the heart f the Medina city. A traditional town house, only 5 bedrooms, take your meals on the rooftop terrace. excellent, traditional food. Enjoy Marrakesh !
2 out of 5
by Stew

City Break

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Ebookers
This is a very very basic riad and I think people need to be prepared for that, also the street in which the Riad is located had sewage in it and it is not particularly friendly for walking through. The staff were nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Benjamin W.

excellent value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel manager was very helpful and charming. We stayed 4 nights and had a grate time.