Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The staff were tremendous. The room was clean and well taken care of. The location is a bit intimidating at first, but once you get settled and find your bearings you will realize it is in a great spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Naro from Manhattan, New York, NY, USA

Disappointment.

Posted Apr 14, 2012
Cons: Terrible customer service.
Location: In the medina.
We were very disappointed by this riad. We asked for transportation from the airport to the hotel & they gave different prices to my father when contacting him & a different one to me when I emailed them. They stopped us in the square & had us a wait a while until the driver decided to stop & he handed us off to people who took us to the hotel. We had no idea what was going on nor were we told. The room itself was a traditional room, though the bathroom had no separation or partition between the room & the bathroom, no separation with the toilet itself & the rest of bathroom. We had to leave a bit early because of family emergency & they did not consider a refund. Instead, they nearly made us late for the new flight. Very disappointed. I would not recommend this to my friends. While it is very close to some of the sights & the medina, the customer service ruined our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2014 by carole, Hotel Management
the problem of that host is that he ask for leave for personnel problem he had to paid it is normal because he reserve for a few night and we cant accept all problem we propose him to give the note for assurance he took the taxi the price is always the same ther is a price by day and another price by night and somebody come and carry you to the riad with your luggage i m sorry for us but look in other website or other comment we have a very beautiful riad with a very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunseeker from The Netherlands

A peaceful oasis in the busy Medina

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: The Riad was refurbished three years ago, so it is a mix of the old style with a modern twist. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming.
Cons: Food, drink and extra's were charged in Euros
Location: The Riad is tucked away in the Medina, so you need to be shown the way. An excellent place to experience the sounds & smell of the Medina firsthand.
We found the Riad a good place to go out and start exploring Marrakesh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Very charming Riad in the Medina at Marrakesh

Posted Jul 25, 2011
Our hosts at the Riad PJ were Carol and Patrice - a very charming French couple who run their hotel hands on with a well trained staff. The atmosphere is romantic and comfortable with a contemporary Moroccan theme. Our room was clean and comfortable with a private terrace and access to a small pool with waterfall - a perfect place to cool off! A delicious full breakfast was included with our room and the dinner we had there was wonderful, a superb selection of fine Moroccan cuisine and the staff catered to our every need. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would highly recommend this well located and well run spot in the very heart of Marrakesh. This Riad is the perfect and very tranquil oasis after the hustle and bustle of the Medina and main square of the city and within walking distance to all of the major historical sights of the city. We would definitely return to this lovely Riad,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Riad Princesse Jamila

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passé une semaine de rêve au Riad Princesse Jamila ; le personnel était très sympathique ; toute l'équipe est formidable : Rhamissa, Myriam, Sonia, Jed ; mention spéciale à Rhamissa avec un grand merci pour sa gentillesse, son dévouement et sa constante bonne humeur ; le Riad est calme, très bien placé au coeur de la Médina et à moins de 10 minutes à pied de la Place Jemaa El-Fna - nous avions la chambre : suite Ali-Baba : nous la conseillons aux prochains voyageurs ! Nous avions opté pour les transferts aller/retour aéroport - Riad (et Riad - aéroport) par l'intermédiaire du Riad : c'est vraiment l'option (payante certes mais à un coût tout à fait abordable) qu'il faut choisir si vous ne voulez pas être dans l'embarras pour rejoindre votre Riad lorsque vous arrivez à l'aéroport de Marrakech ! Nous avons choisi aussi une excursion (pour la vallée de l'Ourika / les cascades) par "taxi privé" par l'intermédiaire du Riad : tout s'est bien passé avec le chauffeur Rachid et nous avons passé une agréable journée ; quoi dire de plus : une formidable semaine sous le soleil de Marrakech et au Riad Princesse Jamila ; j'ai choisi de faire des soins au Riad le dernier jour (hammam gommage - soins du corps massage...) : un excellent moment sous les mains expertes de Rhamissa ; alors oui nous recommandons ce Riad, allez-y sans hésitation !
5 out of 5
by Aurore from Marseille

Séjour détente dans un jolie Riad

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour au top ! Très jolie Riad idéalement situé dans un quartier calme à deux min à pied de la place jamaelfna. Le personnel est très attentionné, la cuisine y est délicieuse ! Je vous conseil la demi pension sans aucune hésitation ! Nous avons testé les soins très agréable, le bain bouillonnant avec ciel étoilé très romantique ! Petit déjeuner copieux, dommage que notre séjour ai été si court ! Merci à toute l'équipe !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Un séjour au top !

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Tout ! Sans exception !
Cons: Tout est très bien, un grand merci à toute l'équipe pour ce super séjour de détente !!
Location: Le quartier est calme et agréable, on s'y sens en sécurité, nous étions juste à côte du palais Bahia, et à deux min à pied de la place Jammalafna
Trés jolie Riad à seulement deux min à pied de la place ! Très bien décoré, propre et tout confort. Nous avons particulièrement apprécié le fait que le Riad soit couvert ! Lorsqu'il a plu nous avons pu rester dans le patio sans être mouillé ! ce qui est rare à Marrakech, en plus la toiture est vitrée et transparente ce qui permet de garder la lumière du jour, très agréable ! L'équipe est au petit soin, la cuisine est délicieuse ! Je vous conseil les tajines ! Tous les tajines ! Nous avons dîner en demi pension et c'était tellement bon que nous avons choisis de déjeuner ici le midi également ! LA carte des soins est complète et ce sont des soins de qualité ! Sans parler du bain bouillanant aromatique avec ciel étoilé ! Le Top du Top ! Le tout pour un prix tout à fait correct, je vous conseil vivement cet établissement !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Riad in der Medina

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Das Riad Princesse Jamila liegt sehr versteckt in einer Seitengasse in mitten der Medina und den Souks von Marrakesch. Zu Fuß kann man in 5 Minuten den Jemaa el-Fnaa erreichen. Alles ist sauber und das Personal ist freundlich. Preis Leistung ist in Ordnung!