Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by christian

Beautiful Riand in old town of Marrakech

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This Riad is really nice and quiet, as all riad in the old town is rather difficult to find the frist time. but Adam (the owner) proposed to collect us near the limit of the old town. Using a car in the old town is either difficult or impossible think about park it and walk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great about this stay. The room was very nice and authentic, the surroundings are quite away from the very busy areas of Marrakesh and Adam always wanted to make sure that we had everything we needed and helped a lot with check ins, airport transfers and accommodated breakfast very early in the morning as we had some trips booked. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too short a stay...

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Adam is an amazing host. very very friendly and helpful, by far the best we experienced in Morocco. Sadly it was the end of our trip and we didnt get to spend much time at the Riad Slawi.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Excellent stay at Riad Slawi

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay at Riad Slawi - Having a fluent English speaking contact there was very useful (giving us invaluable information to help navigate the madness of the Medina). Room was great, as was the shared courtyard space, the breakfasts and the general atmosphere. Only one negative thing to say, we had trouble with the shuttle from the airport to the riad on arrival (which we are given to believe is due to the recent changes to the airport). This was quickly resolved after a phonecall, but would recommend making sure you have a backup plan in place. We were given a generous free upgrade which was the cherry on the cake. Thanks to all at Riad Slawi for a great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, quiet little riad

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful riad. Very pretty spacious rooms. Would be difficult to find however even at midnight he owner came and showed us the way from the main street. Nice traditional breakfast, pancakes and bread. Owner very keen to please.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pretoria, South Africa

Lovely authentic Riad in old Medina of Marracech

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Beautiful authentic Moroccan decor, close enough to the souks, but still the location is quiet and restful amid the bustle of the markets.
Cons: How about a kettle in the room?
Location: Close to the souks, Jamaa El Fna plain & the Islamic Medersa Ben Youssef. You can really get lost in the passages of the old Medina - a GPS helps.
Riad Slawi is lovely, all you expect from a riad. Host Adam is very welcoming and helpful, the rooms are lovely and spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two-day stay with family

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Our family of four had a wonderful two-night stay at Riad Slawi. This is a quiet oasis from the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh. The hotel and rooms are tastefully decorated which set the scene for a visit to Morocco. The freshly breakfast is plentiful and prepares you for the walking in the medina. We appreciate all the help from the hotel manager which made our stay very memorable. I highly recommend this riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Riad excellent staff

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The Riad is family run and they could not be more helpful , dinner was exceptional and breakfast was delicious and different each morning , a bright quiet space near to the Souks
4 out of 5
by Afzaal from London

Beautiful Riad in the heart of the old city

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
We found the stay wonderful adam the owner was very friendly helpful and the riad was clean and comfortable and tradional . Adam also gave us a map and pointed out all sights seeing points .