Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Riad, worth the money

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
very nice place. walking to the Riad may feel shady at first but once you enter the building it is very nice and comfortable. Staff is very helpful and room is clean. Make sure you remember how to get to the riad( wifi is terrible there so don't rely on google map all the time)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wessy

Laid back, relaxing trip

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Ebookers
Staff friendly and keen to help. Once directions to and from the accommodation have been identified it really is pretty easy to access all the main areas of Marrakech. Slightly chilly at this time of the year (December) but staff do light an open fire in the evening. Would not recommend staying here with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin M.

First night in Marrakech

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed here our first two nights in Marrakech. The staff was very friendly, we were greeted with tea / snacks which was perfect after our very long travel day. The room was very large, well appointed and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and it felt much more authentic then staying in a larger chain type hotel. The Riad was a little hard to find - I would recommend taking advantage of one of the guides to help you navigate the narrow streets. It was after dark when we arrived and would have been very difficult for us to find on our own.
2 out of 5
by Stuff357

Weekend Get Away

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Orbitz
No one spoken English at riad therefore, difficult to communicate. Didn't appreciate eating my breakfast with cats. Cooks was very nice. Location is great. Property does not reflect the pictures on website. It's not as clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Tjmann

Short and convenient stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Orbitz
This room was beautiful and a great value. For the price you can't go wrong!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Buka 2

Great place in the medina

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Orbitz
If you want to get the real feel of the life and culture of Marrakesh....stay in the Medina. While tough to find initially, it is a short walk to the big square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ColinWright

Truly great experience, walking distance to everything

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Ebookers
I'll say first that the only reason I gave four stars for 'Location' is that this Riad is incredibly difficult to find. As a result, I highly recommend going to their website after you've booked and emailing them about an airport pickup. It's a little pricey (well, pricey compared to just taking a taxi, though you could get out-negotiated or tricked there, too, so it balances out), but well-worth it to have someone lead you through the maze of alleys and tunnels to the Riad the first time. You might even get lost the second time you try to find your way back — I did. Otherwise, the place is wonderful. It's beautiful on the inside, the people who run the place and work there are incredibly accommodating and pleasant. I saw in a review somewhere before booking that the doors don't have their own keys, and that's true, but I never once felt like my possessions were in any danger, as the Riad is closed off from the rest of the world and there are staffers around on at all times. The breakfast is fairly simple (juice, coffee, Moroccan pancakes, eggs, bread, bowls of pomogranate seeds and cups of yogurt on alternating days, flatbread) — nothing to write home about, but good. The other meals that are available are wonderful; we had a three-part dinner ordered for the night we arrived, and it was fabulous. All in all, I'm really glad we booked this Riad — it's not the fanciest of the available options (we stopped through to eat and have coffee at some of the super high-end offerings during our stay in Marrakech), but it is very, very nice, especially for the price, and the people there made it a very relaxing place to stay, especially compared to the hustle and bustle of merchants and conmen that otherwise pervade the Medina area.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from London

Difficult to find Riad in heart of the souks

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I spent two nights in this Riad as well as one other in Marrakech and one in Essaouira. The location of this was a little different to the others as this was right in the heart of the souks. The maze that is the markets is difficult to navigate at the best of times and despite being seasoned travellers, we found locating this Riad near enough impossible without asking the locals. There are very few street names visible in Marrakech and this Riad has no signage what so ever, including on the front door. Despite this it was a nice little Riad with an excellent breakfast, a nice roof top terrace and two lovely Riad cats. The owner even got up early to make us breakfast on the last day which was a nice touch. The downsides were no padlocks on the room doors (you need to trust your fellow neighbours!), a surprise ‘city tax’ at the end and a need to ring the door bell whenever you wanted to be let in. I am not sure how safe the sooks are late at night and you need to be good with your bearing even having found this place! I will sit on the fence with this rating….
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liane M.

Riad in Center of Marrakesh

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Orbitz
Our first experience in a Riad. Very dark room and bathroom, which seems to be normal for the Arab courtyard homes. The owners are extremely helpful and the breakfast was wonderful.