Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best place ever!

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Best place ever the hardest part was getting out the cab because you have to walk 2 block which is easy to get lost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZL

Medina oasis

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Authentic, spiritual and confronting at times. Arrange for someone to get you to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mk from Chicago

Good for the price

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels
The riad is fine, but not spectacular. Half of our group spoke some French, half did not. Other reviews say you need French to stay here, but I think if you are friendly and patient, you can get by without it. Breakfast was good. Wifi works well. Showers were good and hot! Heaters in the room were very effective. We booked transport to the riad from the airport through their recommended taxi. It was easy and convenient, and a worker from the riad met our taxi to walk us through the maze - I would recommend this if you are traveling with a lot of baggage or children. The location is fine, but not ideal. It is a bit of a hike from the main sections of the medina, but nothing unbearable...maybe 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LS from Worcester, UK

Peaceful

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: The feel
Cons: The location
Location: A little out of the way, 15 mins walk into the main square. The walk was great for soaking up the atmosphere but a little scary at night for 2 women.
Although the staff didn't speak much English, we got by using a mixture of hand signals, French and English! Lovely place, a little out the way if you're worried about walking back late at night. Felt very secure and peaceful once inside though. Breakfast was pancakes, bread, croissants honey and jam. Not to my taste but OK if you like that sort of thing.
2 out of 5
by Celia

Very clean

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely and clean noone had a word of English, we got really overcharged for taxis, 600MAD (€60) for a trip to the Gardens, shops etc. This really put a dampner on our stay. It was really nice though a 20 minute walk from any of the sights. But the charges were exorbidant, so we will not go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location and breakfast, lonely at night

Posted Feb 8, 2012 on Hotels
Breakfast was very good, with crepes, bread and coffee and no specific times to have breakfast. Fatima, the owner, was very very helpful and very good people. Only disadvantage for us was that no one in the Riad spoke English. Location is good as is 20 min walk from the touristy plaza so on your way there you get to know the rest of Marrakesh. Streets are safe during the day but get sketchy after 9pm. Unfortunately the Riad has no staff at night and if there is no other guests in the Riad you can find yourself in this big house on our own which is quite scary. If going in winter rooms are quite cold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Riad Tchina - Nice but be prepared to walk

Posted Feb 7, 2012 on Hotels
The riad itself is lovely however it's location is not so great. It is a 20 min walk to the main square which is essentially where you need to go to get any sort of food/drink etc. The neighborhood is friendly but very much in the heart of the local area and you will stand out like a sore thumb! Also make sure you get the telephone number of the riad in advance as we arrived and there was no one to greet us. Luckily a guest staying at the hotel heard us banging on the door and came to open it for us. Once inside we called them and they came over immediately but as the language barrier was a problem we couldn't explain what had gone wrong. Next time i would definitely stay close to the square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Riad Tchina was great

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed at Riad Tchina for 2 nights and had a great time. The women who run this hotel are so friendly, welcoming and helpful. They helped us with everything we needed and gave us lots of tips. The place is about 15 mins walk from the centre of the Medina which may discourage some visitors to the city but if the walk doesn't scare you, this place is highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

incredible.

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels
everything was amazing about this hotel! the woman who ran the place was so sweet and friendly. she let me leave my bags when i went for a desert excursion and she got me a stick for wireless internet for my laptop at no extra charge and she helped get me acquainted with the place and the directions to and from the medina straight away. i had fresh milwi crepes with honey, fresh squeezed oj and strong coffee every morning at whatever time i wanted. the pool was refreshing and the terrace was gorgeous. the air con was so handy. you can't beat the price for the quality and location! it was so comfortable and i felt right at home. :)