Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Zac

Urban Paradise tucked away in Marrakech

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Elsa the owner met our taxi and walked us to this beautiful hidden riad. Once inside, we were amazed at just how beautiful and serene the entire place was. We sat and had tea and biscuits with Elsa while we checked in and talked about the space. We were also happily greeted by a tortoise, turtle, and a very friendly cat. My husband decided to take a dip in the pool despite it being late in the day and the water being a bit chilly. The rooms and courtyard were very quiet and we found ourselves loathe to leave the riad. In fact, we did take away dinner just so we could spend more time on the terrace. What more can you ask for in a place to stay? Our only regret was that we were only staying for one night. Next time, we will stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A small, but perfectly formed Riad

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: It's small, but incredibly stylish. And well positioned close to attractions in the Medina.
Riad Up is just a beautiful place to stay. Rooms are tasteful and well appointed and the welcome was friendly and relaxed. It offers amazing value-for-money and I would recommend it for anyone visiting Marrakech.
5 out of 5
by Yetlee from London

Super clean and modern riad

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was quiet and calm. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is an extremely neat and clean riad. Every surface is dust-free and I feel so comfortable staying here. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Thank you for making my stay a pleasant one!
5 out of 5
by Donna

An amazing place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the Riad was perfect. The staff and service, location and facilities. We were really well looked after by the owner, we would definitely return here.
5 out of 5
by dennis Milton from Philippines

Great experience in a riad.

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. The riad owner, Elsa was very nice. She helped in confirming our day tour bookings and made sure we were safe, as we don't know French. The transfers to and from the airport were on the dot. She allowed us to check out late as our flight was at 6pm yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Genny from oxford,uk

At home in the Medina

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: we were tired of eating in restaurants and were able to have simple and tasty meals at the riad at very short notice. It felt like being at home.
Cons: No fan in our room. We had to rely on noisy air con to manage the blasting heat of June.
Location: Great.
Small, simple, quiet and yet very stylish - a perfect counterpoint to the hustle and bustle of the souks and to the Arabian nights bling on display in many other places. Good value too.
5 out of 5
by giulia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The staff was very helpfull. I enjoyed the swimmingpool.
3 out of 5
by BELÉN

Hotel limpio y bien ubicado

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Servicio y habitación impecables, si bien la habitación llega a resultar incómoda, por pequeña, para una estancia de cuatro días como fue la nuestra. El agua de la ducha sale con muy poca presión. Buen desayuno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Top Riad in der Medina von Marrakesch. Elsa ist ein sehr hilfsbereit und kompetent Gastgeberin. Sie hat super Sightseeing-Tips und hilft bei der Orga von Tagesausflügen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Elsa, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing Elsa