Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by kameron

Lovely Riad for couples

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay here. The staff were very friendly and accommodating they provided a lot of helpful information when asked. The location for the Riad itself is a perfect base for sightseeing and shopping we walked everywhere! However it is a slightly tricky place to find but I know that they are all like this and once you have learnt the route once it's quite simple to find again, the streets are quite dark and may be intimidating to a female alone but for a couple we felt completely safe and knowing that there is always member of staff awake at night to let you in the front door is comforting. The room was always clean and the riad overall had a tradional relaxed vibe. We we're unfortunate to have very noisy neighbours but as we stayed up quite late and were out most of the time it didn't bother us too much. It would have been nice to use the rooftop more, there was access and we did go up there a few times to look at the view but the bar wasn't open, Although this may have been due to the weather not being great on the days we were there maybe in the summer it is open. There is also a hot tub that you can hire but we found the price to steep for an hour as we would rather go for a meal with that money but that is our preference. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at thank the staff for that, I would recommend this Riad for couples .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from man

Love this hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
What a beautiful hotel, you get a real essence of the Moroccan culture staying here. Great staff too. Seen a few bad reviews, I think these people need an all inclusive in Benidorm - don't go to Marrakesh if you don't want to experience the culture. Again loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Farha from Bristol

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hassan and team were brilliant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Traditional Riad located in Old Town Marrakech

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I only stayed for 1 night as I went for just the weekend. It was a little tricky to find because it's off a pedestrian road and down a narrow walk way, but the locals will show you if you ask - they are very helpful. It might be handy to keep a pocket torch, or download a torch app because there are no street lights in some parts. The Riad itself is almost a hidden gem. Staff are very accommodating. The riad is very clean and the roof terrace isn't bad either. It's located in Old Town Marrakech and is very traditional part if you are a bit if an explorer. It's close proximity to the Main Sq is a plus, a 10 min walk max. There is also a restaurant near the riad called Dar Diafar which is worth checking out for some Moroccan cusine. All in all, a great place, good location and excellent value for money without compromising on the traditional aspect on Marrakech.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a 4 star and not for families..

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
this is not a 4 star hotel Approach - there is no hotel parking. You cannot even park your car for a few minutes to get in and out. The cops have an issue because there is some royal entrance close by Car access - Cars cannot access this hotel directly. You have to park around 10 mins away and then tug your luggage though narrow lanes to the hotel Room Its extremely small, doesn't have any basic amenities ( no fridge, no telephone, no Wifi ( hotel says wifi - but no signal in the room), It has a loft with very narrow stairs and a hand rail on only 1 side. Families with kids - its extremely dangerous. No room service. The tv is probably 27 inches and mounted 10 ft high on the wall - the kids can't watch the tv. The people on the loft can't either cause the grill blocks the view. It has only a few basic channels.. The room is more like a dorm.. very poorly lit and no accents on the wall either.. Breakfast - they have only 1 breakfast room that seats 10 people.. we had to wait 25 minutes while the previous family finished their breakfast. We eventually left and had breakfast outside. No elevator / Steep Steps - Again from a kids perspective, very risky with the steep steps No restaurant - there is no restaurant in the hotel.. so you have to step out of the hotel, walk 10 mins to get to the main road and then decide where you want to eat.. definitely not a 4 star ..unless you plan to just spend the night here sleeping, i would suggest you look elsewhere
4 out of 5
by RR from GB

Good

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
The Riad was very good, and I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by omar from CANADA

Good location

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: very quite and staff is great
it is a small but clean and warm place, the staff on reception is really great and welcoming, the location needs some effort to find as it is in old city
5 out of 5
by Thomas Efstathiu from Paris

Warm welcoming in a beautiful Riad

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with spa, swimming pool and a panoramic terrace. Quiet comfortable rooms, very nice and helping staff, amazing breakfast. A little hard to find you way at first especially at night, but a short walk to all major attractions. Great value for the price. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from London

A beautiful and calm oasis...

Posted Feb 20, 2014
I travelled with 3 other friends (all women) and we could not fault Riad Vendome. We arrived after midnight and they met us at the airport and gave us mint tea on arrival. The breakfast (€3 each) was delicious and very filling! Each time we returned to the Riad we returned to a calm and relaxing environment where nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend it and will definitely be returning there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
A great hotel in Medina. The two women running the hotel are fabulous - very welcoming, helpful. Someone is on duty 24 hours. The taxi from the airport - you should pay no more than 100 MAD. The taxi will drop you at the pedestrian walk and a local will walk you to the hotel through the maze of streets. But it's quick and you'll only need this once. Go to Henna Café very close. The hotel is a great layout with a great space on the roof - though it's not being used - so much potential there. Breakfast is simple but good. Very reasonable prices for a great stay in Medina.