Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An amazing hotel with very convenient location.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
A very helpful and welcoming staff always there to help. We will definitely book the same riad for our next visit to Marrakesh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton England

Nothing too much trouble.....

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This was our 7th trip to Marrakech and certainly the best. The Riad was fun, lively and luxurious, the photos are very accurate. All the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a good time. The 20 minute walk into the square made sure we got to see another area of the city. We are intending to return next spring and will definitely come back. Thank you all for a memorable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the terrace, the food
Cons: The service of food and drink
Location: 15 min walk to the square but there is so much to experience during that time
Such a lovely oasis in a lively area. Once we managed to figure our way around the town, it was a relief and pleasure to come back to a relaxing and homely place. We were always made to feel welcome by all of the staff. I would highly recommend staying here... the only slight downside is that it is a 15 walk to the square but once you do it a few times, there is great satisfaction in the achievement of finding your way home! And a lovely home to come back to. The rooms are lovely, the top terrace is beautiful and relaxing and everything is quiet and peaceful. The staff are all willing to help in anyway they can. The service of drinks and food is slow, but that is the case for the whole of the city - there is no rush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, Scotland

Beautiful hotel in a quiet neighbourhood

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Ebookers
Good hotel overall, close to the main square but still in a quiet neighbourhood. Beautiful facilities, nice rooms and swimming pool, friendly staff. However the breakfast was pretty bad, and the food in general poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Hotel in walking distance to sites.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel was in walking distance to many of the tourist attractions. Staff were very friendly and always willing to help with any issues Will definitely visit again...Thank you guys for making our visit pleasant.
5 out of 5
by DENISE from Nottingham, Maryland

Amazing and Perfect Vacation

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stat at the Riad La Maison Rouge was totally amazing. The Riad was beautiful and so clean. The staff was absolutely incredible and were so helpful in every way. It was our anniversary and we bought a cake from a bakery in the souke. The staff put candles and presented it to us while we were sitting alone. It was wonderful. They played soft music and it was perfect. I will recommend this Riad to all my friends and will most definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by James from London

Beyond expectation!

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Myself and my girlfriend were blown away with this hotel! We had never visited Marrakech so had no idea what to expect, and we found the riad to be beyond any expectation we could have had. The service was incredible, the staff truly made every attempt to go above and beyond to make our stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible and were so warm and welcoming. The riad itself was beautiful and very peaceful, the staff were very helpful booking excursions for us, the rooftop lounge and pool area were fantastic and the room was very lovely. The food in Marrakech we found to be a bit limited in choice but this riad certainly made every meal very well. The only negative comment we could make was that food service was a little bit slow but besides that everything worked together to make a wonderfully romantic escape and we would definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
by André from Lisbon

Great hotel hospitality

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a warm welcome in the ryad, the service was very good and the attention to detail made us very comfortable, the food was good, the breakfasts delicious, a young staff member named Halim threated us very well and was very polite, gave us good tips and most of the staff members speak several languages, it was a great service and great hotel. Hope to come back and enjoy the hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Marrakech Riad

Posted Apr 17, 2016
I had a great time at Riad La Maison Rouge. My room was lovely and really clean and from what I saw of it, the other rooms looked very nice too. The staff was attentitive to any potential requests ( sometimes even when last minute ) and very accommodating. There is a decent size swimming pool on the roof terrace too and lots of lounging areas. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

A Cut above...

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
We first stayed in another Riad, downtown which was quite charming. Then left for a few excursions out of town and ended our stay her at La Maison Rouge. From the outset it was a Cut Above the rest; much bigger rooms, a really COMFORTABLE and quite huge bed! And large en-suite bathroom. The staff were friendly and informative and the location was perfect. (Although a tad difficult to find)